We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay for choir trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from one night's stay at this hotel and can't fault the service we received. Nothing was too much trouble and the manager and staff gave a great welcome. The free drinks/cookies on arrival and also chocolate/fruit as we left was great. We had a bit of a problem on Saturday when our coach was unable to get out of the car park (due to an arrogant user of the gym who couldn't be bothered to park in the designated car parking spaces!). The hotel was prepared to organise taxis to get us to our concert. However, the car driver returned to his car after delaying us for 45 minutes and we were able to get on our way. Food was excellent and enjoyed a snack on Saturday night and an excellent, leisurely breakfast on Sunday morning. Would definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank GillP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in business.

Room was clean and beds relatively comfortable. However, right next to the head of the bed there was a connecting door to another room , and I could hear everything from the room next door - it was so bad that I was kept awake by the snooring of my neighbour. Mixture of poor design - having the door right by the bed -and inadequate soundproofing.

Not sure if all the rooms are like this, but if so it would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear DMEtraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have used this hotel regularly and found the standards to be consistently high. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bright and pleasant staff who always want to help. Breakfast is a wonderful choice with some of the best bacon I have tasted. Dinners tend to follow the usual HI standard un imaginative but safe choices! There is also a health club. My one adverse comment is the cost of wi fi ! Most hotels, I use, include it free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed as a family. It had not been our intention to have dinner in the hotel, but we were tired and hungry. The food exceeded our expectations, there was a good variety service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and there was a huge variety to suit all tastes.
Our room was clean and well stocked with tea/coffee etc. the bed one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in.
Would definitely stay again at the excellent rates we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garthandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cons - Road Noise, very expensive wi-fi (£9.95 per day!, corridor from reception to room was dingy (felt like an extra in Prisoner Cell Block H!!!)

Pros - Comfortable Bed, Large room, good buffet breakfast

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel way from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilsteadUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear MilsteadUmpire,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel as much as a been a Holiday Inn has the romantic feel of a small hotel even quite European in its appearance and open air space. If you traveling on your own the large bar / restaraunt blends but gives a homely feeling. Great for kids and with the leisure complex will certainly give them lots to do in what feels a very safe environment. But for business travellers it also doesn't feel lonely even when sat on your own reading a book. Another well managed hotel. Staff are all excellent no one stands out as they are all from the same vein of excellence in customer service and this isn't easy to find.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

How kind of you. Thank you so very much.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Yet again another great stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and we think this is the best by far. The staff are so freindly and go out of their way to help in any way. Breakfast is always excellent and my daughter enjoy's the pan cake machine. You can get great offers on their web site but you have to seach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

That Pancake machine is definitely popular!!!!!!

Thank you for your kind words.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £51 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing