We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would I come back here? No!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Would I come back here? No!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

Easy to find, located just off M5 jcn 25. Clean room well appointed with dressing gowns, slippers, toiletries and fridge. So what's the problem? Its the small 4'6" double bed that was hard and uncomfortable, seldom have we had such an uncomfortable nights sleep. Especially since we had paid for the 'Executive' upgrade, it was disappointing to say the least. On the plus side, breakfast good though a little expensive and gym pool and sauna facilities excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigididge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    229
    121
    51
    37
See reviews for
144
150
29
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Used this hotel as a stop over on two consecutive weekends en route to a holiday in Cornwall. Have attended many meetings here over the years, never stayed, but was always impressed. Everything about the hotel is superb. Right on junction 25 M5 motorway, our room was brilliant everthing one would need , fantastic breakfast, and very helpful staff., and we thought exellent value for money . Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Very clean room - with a lovely black leather chair extremely comfortable. Great breakfast as always at Holiday Inn - super fresh fruit salad, and quality cooked breakfast. Lots of parking - just about walking distance into Taunton about 1 1/2 miles.

Only negative was the double bed which was small for 2 people of normal size (6 ft & 5 ft 10").

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We found the staff extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was very nice and quite clean. All queries were dealt with promptly and quickly. We both found the food to be very nice, and quite imaginative without being over the top. Well presented too. All in all, we couldn't really fault it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicensweetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

Rooms were very clean if a little expensive although the sofa in my room had seen better days. Bathrooms were spotless. Room TV had a bad signal.
Staff are very good and professional but room service didn't answer the phone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is our second stay this year at this hotel. Again, no issues or problems. We booked a 2 for 1 rate in a executive family room costing £75 per night. It is worth paying a bit extra for the executive. The room was clean and comfortable, away from the M5 noise. Staff were great as usual, and the swimming pool was lovely.
Only downside was the increase in price during the weekdays for the breakfast buffet, however kids go free, and no "meal deals" as such to eat in the hotel.(Swindon H.I. did a £12.95 per adult for 2 courses and kids eat free) The hotel were charging £20 per adult, however they did have an Indian themed night at £14.95 all you can eat on our last night, however Indian food isn't our favourite. There is a good Harvester (£23 for family of 4 inc drinks) over the road and Pizza Hut nearby.
Overall, an excellent place to stay, however be aware of weekday price hikes for rooms and food, I guess to cater for the business customer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhoop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

This is a very nice hotel. Used as an overnighter on a family break, I spent little time here to test all the facilities. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Made up correctly as a family 2+1 - a lot don't bother. Very friendly welcome.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant due to arrival / departure times.
There is a spa/healthclub adjoining which residents can use FOC which is well equipped and the pool is great.
Wired broadband internet available - come on guys in the US this is free. O2 3G non existent in this location - can't speak for other providers.
Overall, pretty good, but would be better with free internet.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.0 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Property: Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing