We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frog Street Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 53 Taunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Thank you David & Louise for providing a perfect place to stay after a long snowy journey! The effort to travel made it all worthwhile when arriving to a jovial welcome with cake and tea. The room was comfortable and everything you would expect from a top B&B. the recommendation of a local eatery was spot on. Breakfast a delight with plenty of choice and no request too much trouble. Just an all round fantastic place to stay with great hosts. Thoroughly commend to anyone wanting a quiet retreat.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

I don't think I can add much to all the previous positive reviews already given except to add that my husband I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully renovated 15th Century farmhouse. Our room was delightful and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was well cooked and tasty and the owners, Louise and David, went out of their way to ensure everyone staying with them was having a lovely time, they were both friendly and helpful. We have already booked to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights in November 2012. Our stay was very comfortable, the room was beautiful and spotless, breakfast was a delight and our hosts very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic couple of days, only thing wrong was we had to leave, I could have stayed longer. If I am ever in the area again this is where I would stay. No hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Snug which offered its own living area with woodburning stove - fantasic. up stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arisaig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here for just over a week at the beginning of November. Fantastic find! The house is simply beautiful, and set in an idyllic location. I stayed in the Willow room which was charming, and had all I needed - a comfy bed, a hot shower and a decent TV. That said, I could easily have spent my evenings in the comfortable lounge, with it's very welcoming woodburner! As for Louise & David, they are a delight - incredibly friendly and helpful, providing not just a good breakfast but advice on places to visit, local eateries, and maps. I definitely intend to return next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at Frog Street Farmhouse on our wedding night after getting married in Taunton. We stayed in the room called the snug, it was absolutely perfect. We arrived there late after the wedding (in November) to find that the wood burner had been lit in the lounge area of our room, magically. The room itself has a lovely with a large bed and a nice roll top slipper bath in the ensuite.
Breakfast was great, located down in the dining room of the main house, we had a lovely fruit salad followed by a great cooked breakfast.
The farmhouse is a lovely romantic hideaway pefectly positioned to visit the local Somerset countryside or for a peaceful romantic break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

What an immaculate place to stay. The tea/cake/log burner welcome as warming as ever, beautiful room, comfortable, amazingly quiet spot, just the braying of a distant horse to break the morning silence. Excellent breakfast. Im working but feel completely relaxed if a touch sad about leaving again. My return is a certainty. Beautiful.

Room Tip: The two I have used were of equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Lovely surroundings, coffee and cake when you arrive and a lovely meal in the evening. If that wasn't enough they took time out to advise us on where we could possibly live in the future. Great hospitality, lovely accommodation and breakfast, just make quite sure you take your instructions with you so that you can find it. Something we forgot!! I would recommend it to anyone - enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
6.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
713 reviews
5.3 mi away
Langaller Manor House
Langaller Manor House
#2 of 53 in Taunton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Yallands Farmhouse
Yallands Farmhouse
#3 of 53 in Taunton
221 reviews
5.6 mi away
No. 71
No. 71
#16 of 53 in Taunton
44 reviews
7.1 mi away
Heathercroft B&B
Heathercroft B&B
#17 of 53 in Taunton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Street Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Street Farmhouse

Address: Frog Street Farmhouse Broadmead Road | Hatch Beauchamp, Taunton TA3 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range: £82 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Frog Street Farmhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frog Street Farmhouse is a 15th century Somerset Longhouse with plenty of charm and character. It is tucked away deep in the Somerset countryside yet only 6 miles from the County Town of Taunton. Here you will find character and comfort in equal measures. Outside, horses in the fields along with cows and sheep, riverside walks across the open farm land. Inside, log fires, original beams and Jacobean panelling and luxurious en-suite bedrooms, each individually designed to a very high standard and include Free internet and Sky TV. A full English breakfast is served using locally sourced ingredients where possible. Rated 5 stars with the AA, listed in both The Good Hotel Guide and Alistair Sawday's. Frog Street Farmhouse is not just a place to stay, its a place to enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frog Street Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frog Street Farmhouse Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing