We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frog Street Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 54 Taunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was a great place to stay in a very wet February! Tea and cake greeted us on arrival and the hosts were very friendly and helpful including giving good recommendations for eating places in the evening. Great breakfasts too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
209
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very friendly welcome and bonus of tea and cake by the lovely log burner a much needed treat on a cold wet winters eve. The room was spotlessly clean and the furniture was beautiful with a homely feel. We had various places recommended to us to eat out but the room and bed was so comfy that we fell asleep! Breakfast was great and all our demands were met (my partner is vegan) home made bread and jams and nothing was to much trouble. Frog street is set in lovely peaceful surroundings although hard to find at night its wellworth it when you get there. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The welcome was fab, the room was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic.

While not related to Frog Street he taxi from Taunton was quite pricey - but the driver was great and switched off the meter when it got to £25 quid! The taxi to the wedding venue was also expensive but I had bargained for that and shared with other guests so thoroughly enjoyed the break even though I only stayed one night.

Room Tip: I would rely on the host's discretion, all beautiful..............and must be sublime in Spring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are in the area and are looking for a very high quality stay then look no further. Real attention to detail and a genuinely high quality experience. Enjoy, and leave some room for the amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil_Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This B&B has exceeded all of our expectations; once you see the place it speaks for itself. Where ever you look in the property it will just make you want to see more and stay longer.
Louise and David were a perfect host, welcoming and very easy going.

If you are planning to stay this part of the UK, please don't miss out on this B&B, it is a must to do!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Szilvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Believe all the good stuff in the other reviews, this really is a super b&b. Louise and David friendly but unobtrusive, food great (would highly recommend an evening meal-delicious!), and the room spotless. We definitely plan to return one day!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived late on a Friday night and were warmly welcomed by David. He asked if we had eaten and when we said no He rang a local restaurant to see if they were still serving food ,He then printed us a map and gave us directions to get there. Our room was very clean, warm and comfortable and location very quiet. Breakfast was lovely and cooked when ordered so was hot. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
6.6 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
389 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
653 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
815 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
5.4 mi away
Langaller Manor House
Langaller Manor House
#2 of 54 in Taunton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Street Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Street Farmhouse

Property: Frog Street Farmhouse
Address: Frog Street Farmhouse Broadmead Road | Hatch Beauchamp, Taunton TA3 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Frog Street Farmhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frog Street Farmhouse is a 15th century Somerset Longhouse with plenty of charm and character. It is tucked away deep in the Somerset countryside yet only 6 miles from the County Town of Taunton. Here you will find character and comfort in equal measures. Outside, horses in the fields along with cows and sheep, riverside walks across the open farm land. Inside, log fires, original beams and Jacobean panelling and luxurious en-suite bedrooms, each individually designed to a very high standard and include Free internet and Sky TV. A full English breakfast is served using locally sourced ingredients where possible. Rated 5 stars with the AA, listed in both The Good Hotel Guide and Alistair Sawday's. Frog Street Farmhouse is not just a place to stay, its a place to enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Frog Street Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frog Street Farmhouse Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing