We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Taunton(Taunton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
23
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Have just had a couple of nights stay at this very clean and peaceful B and B. Shrutri and her husband provide a lovely environment for their guests and Shruti cooks vegetarian food to die for. Will look forward to coming back for one of her retreats in the future.
Ray and Denise
(Ray being a non vegetarian0

Room Tip: All rooms have been recently refurbished
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Cant wait to go back. Beautiful rooms great shower and the best beeakfasts . Poached egg especially . Just so thoughtful and attention to detail. And of course the meditation room is a wonderful addition
Just great

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Three friends and i stayed here for four nights recently, seeking refuge from the weather while going by day to the nearby Buddhafield festival. Shruti provides such a graceful presence - nothing is too much trouble, she was totally accommodating of our strange hours and muddy boots and huge appetites and provided a place of calm but lively tranquillity.

The beds are soooo comfortable and the rooms are super-clean, airy, spacious and a far cry from anything depressingly corporate. It's clear that looking after her guests is Shruti's passion rather than just a way of earning a bit of income.Everything had been carefully thought through, with a peaceful, quite minimal aesthetic.

Breakfasts are exceptional - everything fresh, homemade, healthy. Not an E-number in sight and such a relief to come to somewhere that caters perfectly for vegetarians while the carnivores among us didn't even notice the absence of meat because the food was so tasty and nutritious.

I was a bit anxious about everything being so new and perfect when i spilt a cup of tea in the bedroom, but Shruti was great about it and just got out the Vanish and hey presto, sorted.

I would definitely return for one of the courses run at Fairfield House, and of course if happening to be in the area. But actually, i will be returning purposely for a relaxing break because it's lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Shruti is a charming hostess and made my wife and myself feel very welcome.
Our room was spacious, very comfortable beds and spotless.
The ensuite was very well furnished with luxurious suite and fittings. Excellent shower
The vegetarian breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: Entrance is at the back of the guest house
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianrpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews