We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very peaceful and restful place.”
Review of Fairfield House

Fairfield House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfield House
Ranked #32 of 55 Taunton B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
1 review
“A very peaceful and restful place.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very peaceful and restful place to stay. Lovely bedrooms clean,comfortable and totally satisfactory. Thanks to Shruti and David for making us welcome. the delicious food and the meditation room is a great feature. We had a lovely stay in Somerset a great part of England.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoga-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my group of friends stayed here for a week for what turned out to be an amazing Holiday! Being a bunch of 18 years olds it was a struggle to find a place that is big enough for us all but also willing to have us all. It was an amazing week and Shruti was amazingly helpful. We arrived to a warm welcome to what was a spectacular house. Have a hot tub and a sauna was just an added bonus. We can't wait to go back again next summer and have another week which is filled with lots of fun and fond memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his 2 teenage sons, for a 4 night break. We used the hotel as our base for visiting the sights in North Devon and Somerset. The boys were all vegan and the catering was superb - the vegan breakfast was one of the best they've had and was something we all looked forward to every morning, even though I'm "flexitarian" i.e. neither vegetarian or vegan - I had the vegetarian option with marvellous fried eggs. Shruti was a wonderful host and the hotel and its rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. We had the Rabiya and Irina bedrooms. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_W_123_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were booked into this accommodation by friends as we were attending a nearby wedding. As non-vegetarians we were a bit surprised. However, we spent a most comfortable two nights in spotlessly clean rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for Shruti and her husband. To non-vegetarians I would say "the food is great - try it!"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at Fairfield. The food was superb and the whole place beautifully clean. Shruti was a fantastic hostess and we really could not fault this place. Do not hesitate to go. You will not be disappointed .We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whinchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just had the most relaxing weekend with my husband for his 50th birthday. What a peaceful, clean and friendly place. Shruti is a fantastic cook and host, and it is a real treat to book therapies here too. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his indian head massage. We both enjoyed relaxing, reflecting and just plain 'nodding off' in front of the log burner too. A wonderful weekend!
Thank you, we will probably be back. Sarah and Gary

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Have just had a couple of nights stay at this very clean and peaceful B and B. Shrutri and her husband provide a lovely environment for their guests and Shruti cooks vegetarian food to die for. Will look forward to coming back for one of her retreats in the future.
Ray and Denise
(Ray being a non vegetarian0

Room Tip: All rooms have been recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 55 in Taunton
143 reviews
18.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
358 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
635 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield House

Property: Fairfield House
Address: 51 Long Street | Williton, Taunton TA4 4QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly refurbished seventeenth century vegetarian guest house conveniently situated near Exmoor, the Quantocks and the sea, perfect as a holiday base or stopping point en route to the West.Vegetarian dinner available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield House Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing