We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaufort Lodge
Ranked #8 of 55 Taunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Everything was first rate, comfy bed, nice sheets, very clean would have liked a bath but the rest of the experiance made up for that factor. Breakfast room is loverly. We would stay again with pleasure.

Room Tip: the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmersutical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had the best weekend away with my daughter.
Richard and Hayley where very accommodateing even with a teenager in tow !!!!!

Great service, great breakfast and lovely cosy clean room :-) all in all ...... Great

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Really lovely homely Bed n Breakfast ...Very stylish warm feel - Upon arrival we were greeted by Richard and Hayley who made us feel really welcome. Very Spacious rooms with excellent service. Just a small walk to the town centre. My daughter & I would definitely stay again a really lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My Wife and I were travelling around Somerset and decided to stay an extra night. I found Beaufort Lodge online, I contacted Richard, who was very friendly and able to accommodate us which was fantastic.
We arrived and met Hayley and Richard who made us feel so welcome and showed us to our room, I was very impressed with the size of the room it was definitely by far the biggest room I have ever stayed in a B&B with a high ceiling, double bed, en suite, flatscreen tv, coffee / tea with biscuits so many lovely touches.

The breakfast was so good the next morning it set me up for the long day of travelling I had to do.
Will definitely stay there the next time I'm down that neck of the woods.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have just returned from a two night stay at Beaufort Lodge with my husband and five-month old baby and we already can't wait to plan our next trip! The rooms are luxurious, relaxing and stylishly decorated and the building is Grade II listed so has lots of character and charm.There was a good choice at breakfast, from healthy options like fruit and yoghurt to a hearty full English and everything was delicious!The location is great, very close to Somerset attractions and Exeter so would make an ideal base for guests to explore the local area. Richard and Hayley were very friendly hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They included a comfy travel cot in our room before we arrived which was really thoughtful and the rooms were really quiet and calming - our baby has never slept so well! I would definitely recommend this place to families and couples who want a romantic break away for a few days and the price was very competitive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hels36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Beaufort Lodge for three nights and were so pleased with the service, we've booked to stay again next time we're in the UK!

The owners, Richard and Hayley, were great. Very friendly and professional, and armed with local knowledge if you're there on holiday or simply passing through.

The rooms were really clean and so comfortable.

As we live in Dubai, a full English with extra pork was a must for my boyfriend! It was great to have a healthy alternative for myself.

Would we recommend it? Absolutely! It's a great boutique B&B and one of the best we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

With close friends living in the Taunton area, we regularly visit the town and need somewhere to stay and recently discovered the newly refurbished gem that is Beaufort Lodge. Not only is it in a great central position in the town, but it's decorated beautifully throughout with a neutral and modern feel, it's immaculately clean and the owners could not have been more helpful or nicer. Our room was a great size, with all the perks you would expect from a good standard hotel. Breakfast was a real treat too and having advised them that one of us was vegetarian they were only too happy to meet our dietary requirements.

We look forward to booking in again the next time we visit Taunton and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashHath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blorenge House
Blorenge House
#10 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taunton House Hotel
Taunton House Hotel
#17 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Property: Beaufort Lodge
Address: 18 Wellington Road, Taunton TA1 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Beaufort Lodge. We are delighted you have found our enchanting family run Bed & Breakfast in Taunton, Somerset. As the home of Richard and Hayley, you are welcomed as our guests. We offer a variety of ensuite bedrooms, all individually designed with space and comfort in mind.Our style is relaxed and welcoming, with attention to the details that make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Lodge Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing