We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stylish stay with a cosy ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaufort Lodge
Ranked #7 of 55 Taunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stylish stay with a cosy ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was looking for an affordable place to stay close to the station and also wanted a bit of modern luxury. This place ticked all the boxes. Beautifully modern room and a very comfy bed. The breakfast options are also great with a fabulous full English breakfast for me. The owners of the B and B put you at ease as soon as you walk through the door. Beautiful walks to be had on exmoor close by. A perfect stay I will definitely make it a regular place to stay in Taunton.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
33
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Dunmow, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

What a little gem;-)) everything was just perfect from the first we stepped in.. Our room was specious & very comfortable. The bathroom was finished to very high standard! Richie could not be more helpful with tips for the day trips... And his poached eggs were very yummy... We will be back:-))

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ivikLittleDunmow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Its always difficult to find a place to stay with a dog, but now I have found Beaufort Lodge, I stay here every month with my well-behaved dog. Perfectly situated new a park to walk in and a short walk into town for dinner, I love staying here. The welcome by Richard is very friendly, the rooms lovely with character, and the breakfast great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Perdita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stumbled across this as a result of the media frenzy on the Somerset levels block booking all the other hotels we tried. Hence we were a bit worried that it might have been a bit of a dive. Not a bit of it! It was clean, nicely furnished with some very nice touches (look at the the holder for the breakfast cereal!) comfy bed, the shower easy to operate, the cooked breakfast freshly prepared, Richard, the owner, was friendly and efficient. And on top of all that access to wifi at no extra cost!! Forget the premiers, holiday inns and travel lodges this is far superior. Guess where I will be staying next time:-)

Room Tip: We had a back room which was very quiet. Not sure if the bedrooms at the front of the house would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexoldbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a great B&B. Richard is absolutely charming & helpful & we received a very warm welcome on arrival which really made us feel at home. Our bedroom was a very good size & the bed was very comfy. An added plus was that we were at the back of the house which overlooked the garden .... lovely!
Breakfast was great, freshly cooked and Richard was obliging in 'downsizing' mine as I have a small appetite. It was a pleasure to dine in the lovely breakfast room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christeljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Beaufort lodge during December 2013 for business. I have been coming to taunton for a few years. I stumbled across Beaufort Lodge which I understand is under new management and I have to say what a delightful chap Richard the owner is. I would recommend this beautiful to all visitors to Taunton. Quiet / excellent size rooms / excellent beds and wonderful breakfast all for a great price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller250178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Richard & Hayley are very welcoming and were brilliant hosts of this fantastic B&B in Taunton, The breakfast room was great and the actual breakfast was top notch,the rooms were very nicely done and clean and the decor was chic. So if you want to stay in a B&B in Taunton i would highly reccomend this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kxljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blorenge House
Blorenge House
#9 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meryan House Hotel
Meryan House Hotel
#10 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Property: Beaufort Lodge
Address: 18 Wellington Road, Taunton TA1 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Beaufort Lodge. We are delighted you have found our enchanting family run Bed & Breakfast in Taunton, Somerset. As the home of Richard and Hayley, you are welcomed as our guests. We offer a variety of ensuite bedrooms, all individually designed with space and comfort in mind.Our style is relaxed and welcoming, with attention to the details that make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Lodge Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing