We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectator”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivary Park

Vivary Park
Ranked #2 of 41 things to do in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectator”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

There was a "Race for Life" in the park on the weekend we visited, which was the reason for our visit. Our niece was taking park to get sponsorship in memory of our son who died on cancer in March of this year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    87
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Was lovely to relax in sun without any hassles so peaceful no alcohol which is amazing as don't get drunks massive play area for the children and toilets ate near by its a good free day out for the family. Near by is the town centre a golf course and cafés and ice cream for a hot day def be good for summer holidays to entertain the children

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank simonbricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Vivary park is a stunning array of beautiful flowers and well manicured shrubs. The fabulous fountain and bandstand are superb and it is like stepping back in time. Whether you are having a stroll with the family or just taking a quick break from shopping nearby, please go to Vivary park and you will not be disappointed. Taunton is indeed a very lucky town to have such a beautiful park that everyone of any age will admire and enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent park but limited refreshments available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Visited with my wife and grandchildren. The park is very well kept and has plenty of facilities for the children. They really enjoyed themselves playing in the main play area (there is more than one). However, when we tried to get some lunch we ran into some limitations. The lady in the cafe said it was because it was a Monday but there should still have been some more food available if you are enjoying the other facilities there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjs1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty as a picture”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped at Vivary Park to eat our picnic lunch of fresh bread, ham and cheese all picked up at the Thursday markets. We hadn't given ourselves enough time to do justice to the 7.5 hectares. The roses in particular were spectacular! If you plan to visit Vivary Park you need a couple of hours to do it justice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheTennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivary Park also viewed

 

Been to Vivary Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing