We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have stayed here before, always friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“have stayed here before, always friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was ok, staff friendly

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    191
    101
    34
    17
See reviews for
165
206
41
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The rooms are slightly dated and in the warm weather we had to have the windows open. Not a good idea beacuse the place is surrounded by busy roads.
Brackfast is done too a budget. The choice and quality was poor, all though the staff are very friendly.
Not your typical Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel on route to Cornwall, it is perfectly situated just off the M5 - but far enough away from it not to be disturbed by traffic noise.

We arrived at about 10:30 at night, having set off from London at our infants bedtime.
The hotel had thoughtfully given us a room on the ground floor close to reception so we didn't have to carry the carseat too far - it was also a quiet room.

The room was a typical premier inn room, clean, well appointed and comfortable with good thick curtains - it was rather corporate in feel - but you don't stay at a premier in for characterful, quirky rooms! The bathroom was compact, but clean.

This was our first experience of staying in a hotel with a baby and we were impressed - the cot was made up with a sheet and an open-cell blanket was provided (sensibly draped over the side of the cot) and nappy bags were provided in the bathroom

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reluctantlondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwmdare cf44 8se
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

book on line in advance, find location nearest to destination also use restaurants next to the premier inn

Room Tip: book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipcwmdarecf448se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have stayed here on a number of occasions on a stopover whilst holidaying in the west country, over a three year period.

Found the inn to be very clean & comftable, staff were very good & helpful. Great location just off the M5, Pub / Resturent within a 30 second walk of hotel

The only downful, was that there is no air con in any of the rooms & as the windows hardly open (for security reasons i guess) it does make the rooms rather stuffy in the summer months (although fans are provided)

That said i would reccomend this Inn to all types as a stopover.

All in all a very good nights stay, with good food served in the nearby pub & very very good cooked & continental style breakfasts.

Room Tip: Great stopover, goods nights sleep, decent food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllienMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed here for just one night before going on to Dartmouth. It is in a very convenient location and so it was good for this and would be good for avoiding summer traffic. The hotel is slightly older than other Premier Inn's although inside it was much the same. Reception was friendly, day and night, and they did their best to help you, something more expensive hotels aren't usually very good at. The room was smaller than normal family rooms but it was adequate. In the morning, we were very impressed with the breakfast. It was an independent chain and breakfast was slightly different to other Premier Inn's. The staff in there were very friendly. Overall, I'd definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stop off before going on to their next destination or to explore the area.

Room Tip: Stop off before going to Devon or Cornwall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanagrampy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertauntonruish, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The girls on reception upon our arrival were friendly , bubbly and welcoming , my Mum and I had had a long drive and nothing was too much trouble . Our initial room wasn't suitable ( someone had smoked in it ) and the receptionist moved us straight away into an upstairs room which was much better . The reception staff asked questions about our visit and remembered small details which they also discussed with my Mum and I , for example - how was our evening at China China - just small things but make a big difference . Also extra tea and coffee brought up to the room, my Mum had not stayed in Premier Inn before and she enjoyed the experience , the room was clean and the bed lovely and comfy. My Mum remarked that the friendliness she experienced was something special and I think the reception and restaurant team at this venue should be recognised for this .
Breakfast served with a smile - a very bubbly waitress again - friendly and welcoming . There are other Premier Inns in the area - I would recommed this one and would definately stay again .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jix160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
182 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing