We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stopped here on returning from cornwall on business , was greeted by Nicky on reception who was very welcoming and professional, checked in very quickly, the room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road but the insulation and glazing blocked out 99.9 % of noise so no problems, The pub next door is a free house with a carvery, the food was average if honest , carvery was just about warm but tasted nice enough. Upon returning to reception i had to book another premier for the next night and enquired to Nicky if she could do it, no hesitation at all she took the details and had me booked in within seconds, top class service would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarmactourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    175
    92
    29
    17
See reviews for
154
184
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I wasn't expecting so gentle and very friendly welcome at 9pm by the time we arrived, the young portuguese think is name was Bruno made us forget our long journey, the girl in the morning was nice too. Totally recommend. Next time we are on our way to cornwall will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel and we found it most enjoyable. Very helpful young lady called Kerri-Ann and her manager sorted out a problem with our booking and a refund was given. The room was spotless with a huge very comfortable bed and we slept very well. Nothing was too much trouble and we were asked if we needed anything else and was our room ok. The reataurant on site was very good , we had dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings. there was agood choice for breakfast, either cooked or continental and staff were very pleasant. They could have done with more staff as they were overworked but not a problem for us. We would recommend this place as it is convenient for Exmoor and Taunton. and good value for money, beats Travelodge any day.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are away from main road but front rooms have triple glazing anyhow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Enjoyed the hotel, however the restauraunt is not owned by Premier, and therefore it doesn't come up to the same standards as other Premier Inns. Menu shockingly sparse!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Real_JohnFromDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

just spent a weekend in taunton, somerset - premier inn really well placed for looking around taunton - oppposite the reasonably priced park and ride five to ten minutes from centre of taunton so ideal for shopping trip or going out for a meal without worrying about drinking and driving. Attached restaurant to hotel also very pleasant place to eat whatever time of day. Premier Inn staff very knowledgeable about area and happy to give advice on where to shop, eat and sight see.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b00sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at the Premier Inn for an overnight stay on the way for a weeks holiday in Cornwall. On arrival, the greeting from the receptionist was very professional, welcoming, friendly, helpful and made sure that my stay at the Inn was to be a pleasant one. The room was very comfortable, clean and a nice large bed, which also was very comfortable. Although the M5 was not far away and our room was facing it, I was surprised how fairly quite it was. The noise was more of a "comfortable drone" than that of a busy annoying road noise that I have experienced at other Inn's. It did not disturb me at all. The Pub next door was brilliant. I did not have the breakfast, as I was still full up from my meal the night before. The menu choices were sufficient and the meal I had was excellent with the staff being very friendly. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

For place sited in the middle of no where, the pub attached was awfull. Many people complaining of waiting, poor food etc. Our experience was just as bad, the breakfast was terrible what with the green scambled egg and sausages that were trying to get away from the gone of MILK

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.4 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing