We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Chose the Premier Inn (Ruishton) whilst visiting relatives. Very easy to find, easy to park, good staff, clean room.... all good. Also, a very friendly pub on the doorstep.

Room Tip: The new annex is closer to the pub and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f0991e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is my second time in a Premier inn and again i was not disappointed. Just off the M5 easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is well maintained and of a good standard. We ate at the attached Black Brook Tavern in the evening and we both opted for the carver which was superb, followed by breakfast in the morning. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked with a plentiful continental buffet breakfast also available. I will continue to recommend Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stopped here for two nights while working in the area. I was unable to book a room in the Bridgewater Premier Inn because it was booked up and this was the nearest alternative. Just off the M5, easy to find it was a lovely and clean, polite/helpful staff and very modern inside. Although situated next to a busy main road the noise levels were not a problem and while in the room it was so quiet I could have been in the hotel on my own!
All in all a relaxing stay, it was worth the extra travelling!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Up to all that Premier Inn's claim to be. Very accessible from M5 and access to good restaurant in inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stopped at Taunton Premier Inn on way down to Cornwall. Arrived around 9.30pm after a fairly long journey. The staff were very welcoming. Very quick and efficient check in process - all 3 rooms we booked were together even though they were doubles and twins. The adjoining pub was excellent (did not eat, just a drink) but staff were great and there was a really friendly atmosphere in the bar with nice alcoves and round tables.
Even though hotel was 1 minute from junction 25 of M5 the sound proofing was excellent and we could not hear the traffic at all. Such a comfortable huge bed as always with Premier and the rooms were a good size. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgill20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stopped here on returning from cornwall on business , was greeted by Nicky on reception who was very welcoming and professional, checked in very quickly, the room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road but the insulation and glazing blocked out 99.9 % of noise so no problems, The pub next door is a free house with a carvery, the food was average if honest , carvery was just about warm but tasted nice enough. Upon returning to reception i had to book another premier for the next night and enquired to Nicky if she could do it, no hesitation at all she took the details and had me booked in within seconds, top class service would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarmactourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I wasn't expecting so gentle and very friendly welcome at 9pm by the time we arrived, the young portuguese think is name was Bruno made us forget our long journey, the girl in the morning was nice too. Totally recommend. Next time we are on our way to cornwall will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
2 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
713 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing