We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoe was lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zoe was lovely”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Standard Premier Inn to be honest. Bathroom was a bit tired but I'm sure that will change if enough people comment on it.
Would have given it a 2/3 star rating but Zoe was great, really friendly. Encouraged us to book meals early. Breakfast was cooked to order....best poached eggs ever next door.

Would be nice to have a covered walk way to the pub next door

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    178
    93
    32
    17
See reviews for
158
190
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stopped at this site from the 1/02/13 to 3/02/13. First time in a Premier Inn. The room was very spacious as was the bed. We didn't expect to find a hair drier or drink making facilities. The room was clean and serviced every day. The bed is awesome, very comfortable. The only gripe was that the bathroom did look as if a ten year old had grouted the tiles around the shower and that the sink was cracked, obviously from having the taps fitted over tightly. Would stay again. We had breakfast on the last day, hit the right time as the eggs were just being replaced with one's that didn't look like rubber. Didn't have evening meals as we were eating out with relatives. Acceptable place to stay. Staff are great.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time before and the adjacent resteraunt has never been great , until now , now it is by far serving the WORST food I've ever experienced at hotels.

The evening carvery was burnt and over cooked when it was bought out at 6.00 pm , god knows what it would be like an hour later .
The breakfast was worse , really poor , I had half a cup of coffee then went back to hotel for a refund. On the breakfast , which was paid with no questions .

If you stay at this hotel which is ,,,ok ! , DO NOT eat at the resteraunt , go over the M5 roundabout and buy yourself something from the supermarket !
DO NOT EAT HERE !!!!!!!!!! .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The stay was only one night but I have no complaints. The room was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable , best nights sleep for a long time. The restaurant food was excellent value and there was a very large choice, something to suit everybody

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Dated room and crying out for redocoration. Shower not brilliant, heating barely adequate was not particularly warm. Did not sleep very well. Generally Premier inn is very good but this one was more 'travelodge'.

I would love to have proper milk in the room rather than UHT which seems to be universally supplied and is so awful in tea. I did get some in the end from the pub next door but it was a bit of a struggle, maybe to be fair because of a language barrier with the waiter.

Receptionist very kind and helpful.

Pub next door independant from Premier Inn and very reasonably priced. Food okay.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid this one if you can, there are others in Taunton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Last friday I was due to stay in this hotel as i had many times before. Due to very heavy snow my family and I were turned around by the police telling us we had no chance getting through to
Taunton area.
I phoned the hotel to advise situation and enquired if I could rebook my existing booking that had already been paid in advance, including prepaid breakfast. Receptionist just said, NO WAY, YOU BOUGHT IT ON A SAVER RATE NOT FLEXIBLE. I replied yes, but I did not know when I booked we were going to get 20cm of snow. She repliede policy is policy can not refund or move your booking. I still have to make this trip in a couple of weeks to visit family and I will not use premier inn ever again!! I als used there hotels for my business trips around the UK, obviously not anymore !!! GOOD BYE PREMIER INN

Room Tip: Do not prepay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused as a result of our Saver Rate booking policy. At Premier Inn we offer a Flexible rate (cancellations and amendments up until 1pm on the day of arrival without charge) & a Non Flexible Premier Saver rate (No cancellations, amendments or refunds can be made).We appreciate that no one books a hotel room with the expectation to cancel or amend, however we're only able to offer these discounted rooms by adhering to strict booking terms. We do try and ensure that this is as clear as possible throughout the booking process and this is why we ask customers to accept these terms & conditions stating that you will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed. Please note that any supplement charges for breakfast, meal deals etc will be refunded back to the card that was held on the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Room 8 in original building supposed to be suitable for disabled use - standard bath with grab rail was not appropriate. The only concession was the emergency call cords. TV needed retuning every time it was switched on. Staff on reception friendly but suggest you opt for a room in the newer building.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing