We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good stop over and handy for motorway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

clean, handy and basic is my experience. The room was clean and large if a little tired and dated.
I was happy with my stay and a little more character than other Premier Inns.
Breakfast was fine and satisfied me ( continental). I did not have meal there due to reviews on trip adviser. There are other places within driving distance as long as you have done a minimal research hunt. Otherwise a trip into Taunton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

There are three Premier Inn's in Taunton, somewhat surprisingly, but I chose this one for a recent trip to Lundy, due to its excellent location, on the eastbound carriageway of A358 just part the M5. It seems to be a slightly older buidling that some of the other Premier Inn's, but is nevertheless just as comfy, with the usual big beds and other additons. The telly was however just a small one rather than the big screens that are advertised - not an issue for me, as I don't watch a lot anyway but worth bearing in mind if you have a family.

There was a certain amount of noise from the main road outside, but it didn't disturb my sleep unduly. Single women are normally placed on the 2nd floor, but as I had a number of bags I requested a room on the ground floor, which was not a problem, although I can see that some might feel safer upstairs. As for the pub next door, I can't comment on that, as along with most places their idea of veggie food seemed to be spuds and lasagne, and as someone who is gluten free as well, I didn't fancy my 7th spud in one week. I went then to the Sainsburys a mile up the road instead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Husbands Business trip report. when you get to your hotel late in the evening the staff are friendly, your room is clean and quiet, the restaurant is still open serving an ok carvery roast for £5.95 it does make you feel better.
Ok the room is not the best room I've stayed in, but not the worse its clean, tidy, tea and coffee making facilities, a tv, huge comfortable bed, lots of hot water to fill a bath in the clean and modern bathroom.
After a good nights sleep in the quiet room, I am a bit noise sensitive, so a quiet room is a big plus! breakfast was the usual buffet affair juice, cereals, tea,coffee, toast, muffins, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans etc. All fresh and warm enough, had worse at very expensive hotels.
So I will use again probably wouldn't take the family for a few nights, but if I want a room to crash out while on business I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A pleasant enough stay if all you are looking for is somewhere to put your head down and refresh. The staff were friendly and helpful and the surroundings attractive and in a convenient location to the M5, close enough to Taunton and near attractive countryside. Expensive for basic facilities and no breakfast (£8 extra per person). The Inn next door is from the same mould; pleasant with enough choices to suit most tastes but not always of the best quality. A big supermarket 5 mins away provides good breakfasts and meals in their restaurant at a much more reasonable price. Cinema, bowling, fast-food restaurants and retail outlets very nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same so no advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Perfectly positioned just off the M5. So close, but never heard the traffic in the room. Wonderful old pub next door, just a shame the food wasn't quite as wonderful! Didn't spoil our stay though, we will use this hotel again when in that area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Exactly what you should expect, clean, tidy, recently decorated, reasonably modern refit, not as tired as the Taunton East Premier Inn but your located on a far busier road. Situated in two two story blocks one in an older building and the other a modern purpose built block called the "annex", we stayed in two rooms (at the £29.00 per room rate) on the second floor at the front of the older Buidling, very good sized rooms, double aspect windows, (39a and 37) and double glazed. Traveling as a family of four we take two rooms but they were unable to locate these next to each other and with two young children there were several heavy fire doors and stairs to be overcome which we've never experienced in a Premier Inn previously, normally families are located on the ground floor but you get what you pay for so no complaints, nice base to break a journey or visit family, older block nearer the road, newer blok nearer the pub, rooms at the rear of either would be the quietest. Breakfast served in adjacent pub, buffet style, (compared to Taunton Easts cooked to order, so a less personal experience) and as to be expected, lots of it and of reasonably good quality and child friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located to the rear of the annex if you want a week day lie in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and i have just returned home from a lovely weekend here. We use Premier Inn as a base and travel around for the day time, We did use the Carvery next to this Inn and found it very good value for money. The maitre d` "Bertrand" was great his organisational skills are second to none, he was very polite and quick. Also the two female receptionists on this weekend were very helpfull and friendly a credit to the Premier Inn chain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing