We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the service that earned this commendation...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Specifically by Nicky: She really was excellent:

-Friendly and smiley despite the fact that it was past 10PM
-All my paperwork had been made ready for a lightning fast check in
- I needed the iron & ironing board but my hands were full. She left reception and bought both down to my room without being asked

I often stay away in this area to break up long journeys to the South-West.
I turn up at hotels pretty much exhausted wanting to go to bed. The art to great customer service is to anticipate what the customer might want and do it before they ask. Nicky did just that so I have rated a GOOD hotel as EXCELLENT just based on the way I was treated

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location just off the M5 but do expect some traffic noise as the inn is located near the motorway and a very busy main road. Stayed in the separate building this time and was disappointed in the size of the double room on the ground floor. Have previously stayed in the reception building where some of the ground floor rooms are quite big.Staff are always very obliging, efficient and helpful. Did not eat at the inn as choice seems limited unless you want a carvery.As a couple breakfast seems expensive, when you can get a very good breakfast nearby at both Sainsburys and Asda for less than half the price. As a family kids eat free at premier inn so this might be better value for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for room in reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 427Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Greeted by a very friendly guy on reception who got us checked in nice and quickly. The room was really hot but we couldn't open the window or even have curtains open as the car park was right outside and a busy A road behind that so it was a bit on the noisy side. The room was what you expect. A generic premier inn room which was clean and tidy and fairly modern but the bed was far from comfortable for someone with arthritis in their back. ( I except the last point wont impact many people) DO NOT eat in the brewers fair next door. The food is vile. My wife had a quiche which had a base so hard the knife actually slipped from her grasp and flew across the table without making a mark on the quiche.

Room Tip: Front of hotel above ground floor should provide most enjoyable sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUBB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relatives in the summer.
Room and bed as you would expect.

The main problem with this hotel is it's location, it is right beside a busy road and the M5. It was hot in the room, although a fan was provided, the windows had to be left open which meant the continuous traffic noise stops you from sleeping for more than a couple of hours at a time.

We took breakfast which is provided by the Blackbrook Tavern County Carvery Lodge Inn next door, expensive and rubbish - nothing else to say about it other than don't take the breakfast option.

My advice if you want some where cheap (and to be honest, it's not that cheap) to stay in Taunton is to select one of the other two Premier inns in the area away from the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVBFFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Premier Inn at J25 off the M5 was fantastic. Friendly & very welcoming. All the staff were polite & very interactive with the children. The room was tidy & nothing was too much of a problem. The breakfast was very tasty & there was plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If the eatery had exceeded our expectation then we would have accepted the fact the hotel rooms were far from usual Prem Inn standard. However, the food establishment was shocking. The worst hygiene, service, and food, and hence very very poor value for money. AVOID eating here unless your expectations are very low.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageJoesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in the restaurants. Although The Blackbrook Tavern is not a Whitbread run restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment for a full investigation. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Booked in here for one night as we where traveling to Cornwall and had one night to stay somewhere before our main trip. It is what it is, clean and enough space for the 4 of us. Tv's yes are out of date but you not paying to stay in the Ritz so you need to realistic( after all it is what Ryan air/ easy jet are to the airline world)probably better!. Most people have some kind of iPad or device to watch stuff on as we did so it was fine. If you stay here and wish to have an evening meal there is a pub in the village just a ten minute walk down the lane. Again nice enough but if your from out of the area you may have bigger expectations. Service is friendly and the food was good, place is a family ran place and lots of fresh food which is always nice to see. If you don't wish to eat in they do a lot of meal to take away for £5 bargain!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing