We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is quite a expensive hotel but it has great location to m5 and also very close to one of the beat curry houses around..Pink Garlic. Well worth a visit.
the pub next door also has a great selection of food and drink and was very busy

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here overnight on the way for a weekend at river cottage and seeing relations nearby. Hotel is very near to the M5, so easy to find. Hotel staff were helpful on arrival. Room upto the usual Premier inn standard. No road noise so a good night sleep. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay on the way down to the West Country.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Whenever my father comes to England we stay here as we love the staff! The breakfast staff are the best. The rooms are always very clean and people cannot help enough. Just what you need for an overnight stay.
The only thing is that the TV's are extremely old as mentioned in most reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here just one night. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was large and quite comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the TV was old and I could not get many channels including BBC. Also the coat hanging rail was too low for dresses. Overall a pleasant stay. Will use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevilleUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely friendly lady on reception. Quick and easy check in and out. Room had no DVD player so could not watch movies as planned during the evening. Staff could not help or resolve. Room was warm with nice big bed. TV was small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnhamcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was convenient for the trips we planned to make , it was quiet , comfortable and inexpensive , we stayed for 2 nights because we only planned to spend 3 days in the area ..The weather was poor but our room was warm and cosy .We used the restaurant only for breakfast , it was too busy in the evening and the menu was not to our choice ..breakfast was very good .Service was good staff were helpful ..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived late to a warm welcome. Just off M5 so very convenient when heading south. Pub next door for food inc breakfast. Had a room on first floor, the first thing that greeted me when I opened door was overwhelming stench of bleach. It was after 10pm so didn't bother asking to get moved. Also, room over looked the road and the road noise was pretty loud - they could do with extra glazing to block that out. Bathroom a bit tatty and room very tired, old fashioned boxy tv and not particularly comfy bed. I usually like Premier Inn and stay with them around 20 times per year, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless it has a serious re-furb.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing