We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff could not have been more helpful. My husband is disabled and they immediately offered to help with our bags, then moved us to a room which was more suitable for him. Despite being close to the Motorway,it was surprisingly peaceful. The room was clean, beds comfortable, excellent value for money. We also enjoyed our meal at the Carvery at Blackbrook Tavern, once again very friendly efficient staff and very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    185
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
162
199
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pleasant staff and a good welcome. Very pleased with room cleanliness, facilities and information.Could not find fault with any aspect of our overnight stay. We would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we were greeted by the most friendly and helpful and smiley lady manager of the hotel after a long journey. The visit was to see family but was made even more enjoyable thanks to the fantastic service of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: excellent location adjoining restaurant is excellent for a Mon-Sat Carvery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Premier Inn is the same everywhere, and that is its attraction. You know what to expect and it is always good value for money, if you think to book sufficiently far in advance. This one was no exception; comfortable, quiet, clean, well maintained, with all the basic facilities one expects from Premier Inn. I have previously flagged that there should be a handhold for those of infirm pins in the bath/shower. Also there is no air-con, not an issue in April but could be in high summer with all that global warming coming on. I only met the check-in receptionist, but he was great, very helpful and considerate.
This one has no restaurant but has an arrangement with an adjacent pub, that provides essentially the same breakfast as does the premier innn normally, at the same price, plus what looks to be an excellent value carvery dinner. The hotel is situated just half a mile off the M5, outside Taunton, so perfect for people stopping over on the long journey down to Cornwall. But is is not a place for families to enjoy themselves. Even the local village is little more than a dormitory town for Taunton. It is, however, right next the the park and ride connection to Taunton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

All the staff where very helpful and happy smiling faces a credit to the Premier Inn.Made you feel very comfortable
The Black Brook where breakfast is served is amazing.They also do a mean Cavery
Totally recommend both for anyone going to stay in Taunton Somerset

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Once a year in February my ex army friends meet up at this hotel for a reunion. The hotel is well positioned a few hundred yards from the M5. The staff were very helpful and the room was large, clean and great value for money. In the last 2 years I have stayed mainly at Premier Inns because they are so good. The new one at Gatwick Airport next to the pick up and drop off is also a fantastic hotel to use if you have an early flight. In the case of the Taunton one my partner forgot her favorite hot water bottle so I phoned them and they mailed it too me. A big thank you to Angela It is nice to be able to complement such service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for a short business trip at the end of February 2014. Arriving a bit late after a long and stressful drive and just shy of last orders at the restaurant the receptionist kindly helped me sort out a fast food delivery and checked me in with courtesy and good humour.

The following morning I was treated to a lovely display of Somerset hospitality at breakfast with really friendly staff who pulled out all the stops for me: I have a particular foodstuff intolerance and they sorted me out with an alternative suitable to my needs, again with good humour and a great attitude.

What goes beyond though is the attention to his job the night manager showed. I'd accidentally left my interior lights on in my car and he had obviously included such checks in his routine and took the trouble to work out who's car it was and let me know so I didn't end up with a flat battery in the morning. Now THAT is customer service. The night manager job is probably not the most glamorous one, therefore I want to record my sincerest thanks to him here. Getting a recovery vehicle would have ruined my day if it had gone unnoticed.

So, 10 out of 10 for this location. Can't fault it at all. Totally happy customer here. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 299Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
177 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
358 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing