We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our particular purpose. We were breaking a Journey from the Midlands to Cornwall. The comfort, no noise , and all round service by the hotel staff was superb. This was our first time with Premier Inns, but it will not be the last. (A slight problem with the Breakfast was quickly sorted by Premier staff.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieHughes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

First impressions: convenient commuting location, has had a refurb and is well maintained

Room was a very generous size, comfortable and quiet. Pub next door does fab carvery dinners.

Bad points: despite the large room, I could only find 1 plug socket but 3 phone connections. Strange and difficult to charge more than one device. Breakfast would have been better if they had fully defrosted the bread and croissants

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mylifeinhotels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff could not have been more helpful. My husband is disabled and they immediately offered to help with our bags, then moved us to a room which was more suitable for him. Despite being close to the Motorway,it was surprisingly peaceful. The room was clean, beds comfortable, excellent value for money. We also enjoyed our meal at the Carvery at Blackbrook Tavern, once again very friendly efficient staff and very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pleasant staff and a good welcome. Very pleased with room cleanliness, facilities and information.Could not find fault with any aspect of our overnight stay. We would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churchey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we were greeted by the most friendly and helpful and smiley lady manager of the hotel after a long journey. The visit was to see family but was made even more enjoyable thanks to the fantastic service of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: excellent location adjoining restaurant is excellent for a Mon-Sat Carvery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Premier Inn is the same everywhere, and that is its attraction. You know what to expect and it is always good value for money, if you think to book sufficiently far in advance. This one was no exception; comfortable, quiet, clean, well maintained, with all the basic facilities one expects from Premier Inn. I have previously flagged that there should be a handhold for those of infirm pins in the bath/shower. Also there is no air-con, not an issue in April but could be in high summer with all that global warming coming on. I only met the check-in receptionist, but he was great, very helpful and considerate.
This one has no restaurant but has an arrangement with an adjacent pub, that provides essentially the same breakfast as does the premier innn normally, at the same price, plus what looks to be an excellent value carvery dinner. The hotel is situated just half a mile off the M5, outside Taunton, so perfect for people stopping over on the long journey down to Cornwall. But is is not a place for families to enjoy themselves. Even the local village is little more than a dormitory town for Taunton. It is, however, right next the the park and ride connection to Taunton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnestoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

All the staff where very helpful and happy smiling faces a credit to the Premier Inn.Made you feel very comfortable
The Black Brook where breakfast is served is amazing.They also do a mean Cavery
Totally recommend both for anyone going to stay in Taunton Somerset

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#17 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
2 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
714 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing