We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

great room and hotel - you get what you pay for. however the restaurant adjoining was poor, with very limited breakfast choices compared to what was advertised. Staff blamed this on being busy the day before.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Terrible access to Carvery behind Hotel Annexe !
Not recommended to wheelchair users ,after my recent stay.
Very steep ramp,also uneven,& slopes to right.
Then, long route across car park & right around the Carvery, & up another ramp, to enter breakfast area.
When raining, we felt ramps & sloping car park too dangerous to use.
So a car journey, via the enormous Roundabout, { by M5 directions } needed.
Just to get breakfast!Takes over 5 minutes,plus getting in & out of car & wheelchair.
Exhausting & not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really can't see how they do it for the price, but long may it continue.
Big comfy beds.
Everything you need.
great breakfast at this hotel.
Would highly recommend this premier inn to all it's a great base to explore from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozziefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived at the Premier Inn after a four hour journey in horrendous pouring rain which is not good for motorway travel.
At reception we were welcomed by Kerriann who was very helpful and advised us of the dining options and breakfast arrangements.
We had requested a quiet room which we recieved no7 on the ground floor.We had lots of space and were able to bring all our luggage into the room.
We enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast at the Blackbrook Tavern next door.
Kerriann was on duty again as we left and we thanked her for her kind attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our particular purpose. We were breaking a Journey from the Midlands to Cornwall. The comfort, no noise , and all round service by the hotel staff was superb. This was our first time with Premier Inns, but it will not be the last. (A slight problem with the Breakfast was quickly sorted by Premier staff.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieHughes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

First impressions: convenient commuting location, has had a refurb and is well maintained

Room was a very generous size, comfortable and quiet. Pub next door does fab carvery dinners.

Bad points: despite the large room, I could only find 1 plug socket but 3 phone connections. Strange and difficult to charge more than one device. Breakfast would have been better if they had fully defrosted the bread and croissants

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mylifeinhotels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff could not have been more helpful. My husband is disabled and they immediately offered to help with our bags, then moved us to a room which was more suitable for him. Despite being close to the Motorway,it was surprisingly peaceful. The room was clean, beds comfortable, excellent value for money. We also enjoyed our meal at the Carvery at Blackbrook Tavern, once again very friendly efficient staff and very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.0 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
676 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing