We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another great Premier Inn”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. As usual you know what you are going to get. Clean & spotless rooms. The staff were always very helpful, answering questions & making sure we were comfortable. Although close to to the M5 we did not hear the traffic. There are a couple of roundabouts just to confuse the issue, so a GPS comes in very handy in finding the place.
There are only a few options for dinner, the most notable being the Blackbrook Tavern, next door, with its carvery & breakfast. Note the carvery price does go up at weekend. Also close by is Morrisons for those things you forgot or cheaper petrol. Well recommended as a base or stopover

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boothcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    196
    104
    34
    17
See reviews for
170
213
43
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went to Rod Stewarts concert and stayed at the lodge. Have stayed there before and found rooms very quiet, clean and very good value for money. The pub next door was also very good value and breakfast was ample

Forgot until we arrived that across the road was Park & Ride so just had to walk across the road and caught the bus into the concert.

Would stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel1Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is ideal for the business traveller, no fuss, easy to find, good parking Friendly staff and very clean. Room facilities are exactly as you would expect. Tea and Coffee, good shower. Bathrooms immaculate, very nice indeed. I stay here often and find it ideal for the money. Its not five star luxury but then you are not paying five star rates. Will review the restaurant next door separately but it has considerably upped its game since it was refurbished. Well done once again Premier Inn, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

great room and hotel - you get what you pay for. however the restaurant adjoining was poor, with very limited breakfast choices compared to what was advertised. Staff blamed this on being busy the day before.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Terrible access to Carvery behind Hotel Annexe !
Not recommended to wheelchair users ,after my recent stay.
Very steep ramp,also uneven,& slopes to right.
Then, long route across car park & right around the Carvery, & up another ramp, to enter breakfast area.
When raining, we felt ramps & sloping car park too dangerous to use.
So a car journey, via the enormous Roundabout, { by M5 directions } needed.
Just to get breakfast!Takes over 5 minutes,plus getting in & out of car & wheelchair.
Exhausting & not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon england
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really can't see how they do it for the price, but long may it continue.
Big comfy beds.
Everything you need.
great breakfast at this hotel.
Would highly recommend this premier inn to all it's a great base to explore from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozziefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived at the Premier Inn after a four hour journey in horrendous pouring rain which is not good for motorway travel.
At reception we were welcomed by Kerriann who was very helpful and advised us of the dining options and breakfast arrangements.
We had requested a quiet room which we recieved no7 on the ground floor.We had lots of space and were able to bring all our luggage into the room.
We enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast at the Blackbrook Tavern next door.
Kerriann was on duty again as we left and we thanked her for her kind attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
389 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing