We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean and tidy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location right next to the M5 (but NO noise or unsightly views because of it!) with plenty of parking. Good sized clean rooms that looked recently decorated and nice en suite. Staff friendly and helpful - not much more to say!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IainMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    167
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
148
177
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my last choice as the other two PIs were fully booked, as was the Holiday Inn Express which is my favourite budget hotel in the area. Ruishton is right next to the motorway so if you are in the wrong side of the annex it's very noisy if the window is open, which it must be in the summer. Everything in terms of the room, etc. is bulk standard PI. Staff are fine and friendly. Needs air-conditioning to cut out the noise.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken1green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall, I like Premier Inns, in my experience they're all of a generally similar standard, clean and well presented. The problems come with Summer when like here, 'budget hotel' takes on a whole new meaning and becomes anything but 'budget'. Beyond that, their construction leads to them being like a heat sponge. The first floor room we (and most of our party had) here was searingly hot, the thermostat claiming 37 degrees. At 04.00, the fan on continuously, the thermostat still read 37 degrees. We'd little sleep so I sat by the four permitted inches of opening window hoping for a breeze and reading the cynical 'for your safety and security' notice about the window opening. At 5am I gave up and took my pillow outside to our vehicle and slept there. Had I had tools with me, or been in time to buy same, I'd have well and truly 'sorted' the window restrictor ... do these people think we're morons and incabable of not falling out of a reasonably opened window? If this is the case, then they need to fit air conditioning as standard. I've not done it before, but I had to call in their much vaunted 'good night's sleep' guarantee.

Room Tip: If it's Summertime, try for a ground floor room in an effort to be a few degrees cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inns and have come to accept that its not a case of good or bad its just a question of how good and this is very good.
As ever the staff are friendly and the room large clean and comfortable,I did find a negative though in hat the bulb in one of the bedside lights had blown
the jewel in the crown here though is the attached Blackbrook Tavern where from my experience the food is excellent,I had the carvery but he menu meals that others around be had looked excellent and there were many murmers of appreciation,one word of warning don't go large unless you've not eaten for a week
The following morning the breakfast was just as good with plenty of variety for either Continental or Full English lovers,I noticed vegitarian sausages on the menu as well

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for two nights last weekend and pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room for such a low price.Nice big bed which was very comfy.Quality pillows and duvet,lots of towels,shower gel all included.The staff were very friendly and pleasant without being over the top.Nice safe spacious car park too with security cameras.The only gripe was that the room was hot but there was a fan in there which had been left running on full for our arrival.Convenient location for the motorway and Taunton town centre.An ideal stopping off place if you have a long journey from north to south or vice versa.

Room Tip: Motorway is nearby so if you sleep with the windows open you will hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettybetty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Manager was very flippant, although other staff were very professional. Grassy areas have not seen a mower at all in 2014 & I had to go to hospital due to tripping over a raised manhole that clearly couldn't be seen due to out of control growth of grass! Manager told me "sue the company, that's what they have insurance for"!! Definitely wouldn't recommend staying here for one night let alone the 4 that we did!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farren10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a great location for us enroute to Porlock Weir , not by choice we had a ground floor room near the entrance, the shower was excellent the bed extremely comfortable and clean but the unusual shape of the room in fact the oddest room we have ever stayed in, (definitely not the normal Premier Inn layout), the bed was located as you entered the room so the dressing table with kettle hostess tray etc and wardrobe was always badly lit and you needed the light on even when it was bright day light outside and you could see our bed through the window from the pathway next to the entrance, had we stayed longer we would have requested a different room. Despite this we enjoyed our stay and there was no traffic noise from the busy adjacent main road. The staff as always were very helpful and efficient. We had an excellent evening meal (we did not opt for the Carvery) at the adjoining pub "Blackbrook Tavern and our french waiter was entertaining and very efficient. Would recommend this PI not room 19!

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room we would not recommend our GF room 19 because of its location (lack of pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinandjunep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing