We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay and sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“short stay and sweet”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

this hotal can not be found on the sat nav.
Friendly clean hotel great staff highly recommended
friendly hotel staff
easy too book in
tauton has a great museum in the centre of town, it is free entry and great for children as it is smaller.
during our stay we also visited Fayn court lovely walks with a café this is run by national trust look at their website for details
we only stayed on Tauton for one night


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 170780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    109
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
99
95
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are allocated a room facing the main road, you will struggle to sleep if like me you are a light sleeper. I asked to be moved but the hotel was full so nothing doing. Fair enough, I can't complain at that. Next day I got the usual "was everything ok" my answer of "well if you count having 3 hours sleep as being ok then yes". No point pushing the good night guarantee although there was no offer. My company had paid so it wouldn't have benefitted me anyway. Room was ok. Usual standard for premier inn. Breakfast was poor. Lukewarm buffet service with eggs that were rubbery and overcooked. Disappointing for the £100 paid.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. As well, we sincerely apologise our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I've now stayed here a couple of times and both occasions the room has been clean and my opinion has been that I'll definitely stay again if I am in Taunton. As every Premier Inn it does not have your "luxuries" but for a few nights it is absolutely fine and provides a relaxing place to stay. They also let my colleague leave his car there for 36 hours when we travelled down to Cornwall together for another meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Premier Inn Taunton, good rooms, comfortable bed and excellent restaurant attached. Poor allowance on free wifi. Not easy to get into town if you don't want to use your car.. buses seem to be rare, but parking in the town wasn't to bad. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This wasn't the best Premier Inn that I have stayed in. The poor quality of lighting in the bedroom was particularly annoying; also the WIFI would not work in the evening, although this was rectified in the morning. On a positive note, the reception staff were friendly and welcoming, as I have come to expect in this chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have to say as this is my first experience in staying in a Premier Inn, I was pleasantly surprised at how well run it is. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, this shows that they had been trained well to a reasonable standard. I would recommend to my friends for them to stay in a Premier INn if they were looking for a low cost accommodation. The rooms were clean and even though the hotel is situated along a busy road, we barely noticed the traffic. We had breakfast in the restaurant next door, it was adequate, I can't remember what it is now, it's one that serve buffet breakfast and free to kids. All I can say is that - there were lots - great for big appetites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were visiting family on New Year's Day & needed somewhere cheap & comfortable to stay on New Year's Eve. This place ticked all the boxes. As always with a Premier Inn the bed was big & comfortable, the room was clean & the staff were friendly and helpful. For £29 on New Year's Eve, you can't say fairer than that. It was a bit noisy, but you can't really complain about that on New Year's Eve! Earplugs did the trick & we had a very comfortable night.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 1st floor overlooking the car park as they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#7 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing