We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Taunton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had checked in online, our arrival was a formality.
Neil at reception was friendly and efficient, within seconds we were in our room.
Premier, in our view, are always professional with customer care.
We settled in and began to plan our evening.
BUT my wife was not relaxed, our room had a certain smell about it. The smell was nauseating, a distinctly horrible smell that was confined to the bed/lounge area. The room was spotless, the bedding crisp and clean. However, the smell? Was it something in the carpet?
On returning to reception we found Sam on duty.
Sam quickly organised a new room for us and then investigated the problem.
Later . . . Sam totally agreed with us regarding the dreadful aroma and had left a memo for the next morning's staff, explaining the condition of the affected room.
Our new room? Perfect.
We use Premier regularly, and will continue to do so!
The smell? What goes on in hotel rooms . . . sometimes stays in hotel rooms.
Thank you Neil and Sam for looking after us.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area and request ground floor, it saves dragging the luggage up a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

fab staff. great hotel and location. stayed there for a friends wedding... staff weren't even phased when we turned up with the bride and groom in tow as they had managed to misplace their room key for the hotel they were staying in .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Perfect friendly and the best most comfortable bed in the world. Walked in after making a simple booking on line via my mobile whilst sat in car and cheaper online than just walking in. Lovely friendly greeting even at midnight. Perfect :):)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestsleepintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything I'd normally expect from a Premier Inn, but the staff were the friendliest I've come across - all very welcoming, chatty and happy to help. The only downside is the lack of aircon, but there was a fan, which did help in the heat. We were on the entrance side of the hotel - it may be noisier on the other side as it's right beside a busy road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0ug101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Usual standard from premier inn
Clean quiet and big comfy bed. Very hot night so great having a large fan in room as standard without having to ask. The young lady at reception was welcoming and informative.
Perfect over night stay on route to other destination. Glad to see signs in corridors asking customers to be quiet to respect other people may be sleeping shouldn't be necessary but it often is, much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night, and i expressed my wish for a quiet room. On arrival, i was assured i did have a quiet room, and i was very pleased with the room allocated. Room was very clean. All staff very helpful.
Could recommend this hotel. Not far from M5 and the taunton town centre.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room, on the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingSolo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for one night in family room wonderful friendly welcome to our family on arrival and very clean room. I would highly recommend this hotel very little traffic noise even our 2 year old grandson slept through the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmb354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
1.2 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
5.2 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#17 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Taunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing