We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a standard Premier Inn,
The good.
The staff on reception were very friendly
It was clean and well maintained.

The not so good.
We visited on a hot weekend and the room was very hot and stuffy. It didn't drop belie 28 degrees all 3 days.
The hotel is in a housing estate. On Friday night there were a lot of drunk locals at the Brewers Fayre. We had our 6 year old with us and witnessed people falling off the benches outside and vomiting.

I will be more careful to pick the location next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn Taunton North for 5 nights with my daughter as my son was participating in a week long cricket festival in Taunton. From arrival until departure, rooms were always well maintained and reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the rooms were really hot - although the hotel did provide fans which helped a little (but it was an incredibly hot week!) All in all a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As expected with a premier inn you know exactly what you're going to get i.e. A very clean room, comfortable facilities and an excellent nights sleep! Highly recommended and the staff were very helpful to us all week. Can't pick a fault even though we stayed 5 nights the room was made up each day and the towels were also changed daily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding we attended down in colyford , clean comfy and exactly what you want from a premier inn booked a family room as we had our 13 month old with us nice and quite the room we had , also the brewers fair next door served a great breakfast very reasonable with costa coffee, so I would definitely stay here again thanks alot .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Reevio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was typical of a Premier Inn, friendly staff, spotless rooms etc.
However I would not recommend the restaurant nearby. It was understaffed, crowded & at evening time had a number of rowdy drunken youngsters outside/inside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffies4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had checked in online, our arrival was a formality.
Neil at reception was friendly and efficient, within seconds we were in our room.
Premier, in our view, are always professional with customer care.
We settled in and began to plan our evening.
BUT my wife was not relaxed, our room had a certain smell about it. The smell was nauseating, a distinctly horrible smell that was confined to the bed/lounge area. The room was spotless, the bedding crisp and clean. However, the smell? Was it something in the carpet?
On returning to reception we found Sam on duty.
Sam quickly organised a new room for us and then investigated the problem.
Later . . . Sam totally agreed with us regarding the dreadful aroma and had left a memo for the next morning's staff, explaining the condition of the affected room.
Our new room? Perfect.
We use Premier regularly, and will continue to do so!
The smell? What goes on in hotel rooms . . . sometimes stays in hotel rooms.
Thank you Neil and Sam for looking after us.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area and request ground floor, it saves dragging the luggage up a staircase.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

fab staff. great hotel and location. stayed there for a friends wedding... staff weren't even phased when we turned up with the bride and groom in tow as they had managed to misplace their room key for the hotel they were staying in .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
1.3 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
1.0 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#7 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing