We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good consistent service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Another excellent experience of a Premier Travel Inn. I daresay other people have made note of less than ideal circumstances encountered with this chain, but my own experiences have, to date, been very good indeed. Check-in was friendly and efficient, the room was basic but perfectly adequate and acceptable, one knows what to expect from a budget location, and this location did deliver. No problems with getting a good night's rest, and breakfast too was well-presented and attended by the staff. No complaints therefore!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2010

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guest are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed here for as part of our trip to Newquay as we had 3 young children with us. The rooms were very large, clean and tidy.

We ate in the restaurant next door and this was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The greeting we got from reception when we arrived was great. The young lady made us feel very welcome and explained everything about the hotel to us. Then asked if we wanted to book a table at the restaurant in the evening so we didn't have to wait for a table. The room was very clean and welcoming. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was lovely and clean. There was plenty of towels but we were told at reception if we needed more to just ask. The only down side to the room was the noise of the traffic as we like the window open. The next night we kept the window closed and it
was ok. Just ask for a room overlooking the carpark and you will be fine.

The meal in the restaurant the first evening was great and my steak was cooked to perfection. The second night however they had sold out of lots of things on the menu. I had a glass of wine then when my husband went to get me another they had sold out of the one I was drinking. Shame really as I didn't want anything else so settled for a glass of diet coke.

Breakfast was great. Mainly self service but waiter service for the cooked breakfast. You could have as much as you liked as some people did. We had the full breakfast (one of each item) and that was plenty for us. It was nice to be able to choose how you would like your egg cooked.

I would use this Premier Inn again as I do like nice clean places to stay.





receptionif we needed more to just ask.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jak467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excitedlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcarlton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartmart75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
1.2 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
845 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Taunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing