We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, nor the worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not the best, nor the worst.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

When traveling I tend to stay in Premier Inn.

We arrived late due to traffic but the reception staff didn't mind and we were told about the breakfast bar and what other options we had for the morning. Our room was easy to locate and very clean. Unfortunately we had no hand soap or shower gel provided both of them were empty or broken. The walls were very thin and we could hear the person in the room next to us talking and showering and the person adjacent snoring.

We walked down to the breakfast bar and were seated by a large window with a view of the gardem, The table was too small for me and my family so the waitress moved a few tables together to make a larger one for us, which we were very grateful for. We waited 20 minutes to be asked what we wanted to eat and then it arrived 15 minutes later.

Over all Not the best, nor the worst stay I've had in a Premier Inn but it's best to stick to the continental breakfast bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBunny_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    174
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
187
192
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed here on the 30th October 2011, for one night, and found it excellent value, clean and comfy. No problem with noise, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Have stayed in lots of Premier Inns and never really have any problems. The Beefeeater restaurant attached is great for food and drink, and the ultimate breakfast for £7.99 is all you can eat and will set you up for the day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLANDFORD FORUM ,DORSET
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

the premier inn taunton east is a quiet secluded hotel situated just off bridgwater road just 1.5 miles from the centre of my county town, with a beefeater restaurant adjacent it makes the perfect place to stay, just minutes away is the main line railway, m5 motorway and the A30 main route between the west country and london, truly the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I like Premier Inn but Taunton East was my worst experience with them, It was not bad but there was a few things that need sorting.
Reception was slow and if one person was in front of you expect to wait 20-30 minutes before you are booked in.
Once in the room it looked ok but was a bit dusty and needed a good clean not just a quick going over that it obviously had.
We had a family room but only two bath towels had been given and one of these was almost grey and was in need of some bleach or thrown away, it was clean but just old and discoloured.
Next is the breakfast! it was nice and I enjoyed it but there was a 15 minute wait for a table then once you sat down another 25 minute wait for the hot food! this is too long.
I would use Premier Inn again but I think I would not use Taunton East there are two others close by I would hope they would be a better option.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomascooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for just one night as a stop over on route to holiday. Good clean room, good staff, friendly and helpful. This Premier Inn is joined to (well just a few steps away) from a Beefeater and would recommend the breakfast - good food and service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0J041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our first experience of staying at a Premier Inn and it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the Beefeater next door and was good value for money. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay at a Premier Inn again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarjo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night to break up a journey from Norfolk to Cornwall. As in other Premier Inns that we have stayed in, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff (in both the hotel and restaurant) were very friendly and helpful. I have lowered the score for the restaurant because, as a vegetarian, I was disappointed to find that the vegi-burger (my favourite) had been removed from the menu. Apparently this was a policy decision by the company that owns the restaurant chain and applies to all of their restaurants but limits the vegetarian options and meant that we did not eat there in the evening. However, the breakfasts were as excellent value as ever with vegi-sausages still on the menu.

Apart from this, our stay was a pleasant way to break up the journey to Cornwall and we will definitely stay here again the next time we make this trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
1.8 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
812 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Address: 81 Bridgwater Road, Taunton TA1 2DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy drive from Bridgwater, Taunton Racecourse and the charming West Somerset Steam Railway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing