We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price, Great Stay Great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton East
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good price, Great Stay Great food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A great place to stay with great food at great prices.

Travelled from the north to Taunton for activities and arrived very happy with the room quality.

Great Beef eater 30 second walk away !

Would return no problem if the Eden project was a bit better :(

Room Tip: Central point for, Monkey world, Eden Project,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinkyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    174
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
187
192
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We got exactly what we expected. No frills, but a clean, cheap hotel with secure parking and polite staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porterlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Bit of a dump, normally I like Premier Inn's but this one needs an update.

TV was a small portable tube telly in the room, various freeview channels not working (may sound trivial, but when stuck in a hotel for several days away from home, tv can be the only entertainment).

Anyway, looks dated, restaurant is a "local pub" next door on the main road, food and staff was OK though, but the "hotel" needs a facelift. Walls are paper thin and very noisey with other loud drunk occupants. I ended up changing hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Brawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

used a family room never been at a premier inn before
it took a while for us to find but were made to feel welcomed by the night staff
very clean .
large carpark well lit
very quite
enjoyed the large breakfast and that kids were feed for free

Room Tip: family room large with good sized beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My companion and I stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights last week. We were given a family room (with sofa bed) so it's slightly more spacious than the normal double room. Clean, comfy room, and welcoming staff... just as we would expect from Premier Inn.

This Premier Inn doesnt have a lift, but it didn't bother us. And my companion was happy as there was ample parking space (off road) for his toy.

The adjacent Beefeater restaurant serves dinner till 10pm. Try their rack of ribs... they're to die for!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndepTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

After negotiating a busy roundabout we found this Premier Inn well placed for access to M5 and routes heading towards North Devon. The staff were polite and friendly and the rooms were to a good clean standard. The Beefeater restaurant next door although rather dark provided a generous sized evening meal and a well cooked breakfast, The service was good and staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Most of the bedrooms are overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a warm and friendly hotel this is off the main road and very Quite

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
1.8 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
1.8 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton East

Property: Premier Inn Taunton East
Address: 81 Bridgwater Road, Taunton TA1 2DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton East 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Taunton East is a short drive from the M5. With recently refurbished rooms you will find all of your home comforts and comfy King size Hypnos bed. Enjoy a scrumptious dinner and breakfast in our Beefeater restaurant. A short drive can take you to Taunton town centre, Taunton racecourse and the charming West Somerset steam railway. Enjoy a short stay while traveling through or stay with uslonger and enjoy all that Taunton and Somerset has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton East Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing