We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton East
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Took advantage of one of Premier Inns special offers paying a non-refundable £39 a night. Whilst that is obviously a tremendous bargain financially the hotel was disappointing. It felt that it was one of the older generation of their hotels. Everything worked and it was clean and tidy but it was no match for some of the newer or refurbished hotels in the chain. The attached beefeater was ok but totally lacked an atmosphere. So it's an average rating at best all round. It's handy for the motorway and our stay did not cost much but we probably wouldn't recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekker512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

Room comfy. Location ideal for Taunton.
Beafeater next door was fine.
Quiet good nights sleep.
Only comnplaint was that old fashioned small sized tv in room.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Fantastic stay at Taunton Premier Inn, the service and friendlyness of the staff were secon to none. The bedroom was clean, tidy, and very comfortable. After a long journey I was looking forward to a good nights sleep - which is what I got! The young lady at breakfast was very helpful - was happy to put my coffee in a takeaway Costa cup so I could finish on my onward journey. Definitely would reccomend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just what I have come to expect from the Premier Inn - I am never let down.Friendly helpful staff, clean, comfortable quiet room in a good location close to all amenities. Would stay here again if in the Taunton area and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Very clean rooms but dated compared most Premier Inns around the area. Still recommended as its in a good location. Food next door is excellent and service is also great. This place has good sound proofing so unlike some places you aren't woken early by reps leaving for that early meeting!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent PI well up to expectations,this is my third visit in eight weeks so I have not been disapointed.
I have only just arrived and I can tell my visit will be up to standard. My wife was very impressed with her meal tonight in the Beefeater but I must say my fillet steak was below par. I shall post my overall comments on the visit in three days time but I know the premier inn will contain no adverse reviews
Hytron 5

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hytron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Rooms are clean and what you'd expect from a Premier Inn.

Slightly old fashioned 14" CRT TVs though.

Ample parking.

Quiet location.

We only stopped for a one night stay so nothing to complain about giving the cheap price.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
4.4 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
850 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton East

Address: 81 Bridgwater Road, Taunton TA1 2DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton East 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Taunton East is a short drive from the M5. With recently refurbished rooms you will find all of your home comforts and comfy King size Hypnos bed. Enjoy a scrumptious dinner and breakfast in our Beefeater restaurant. A short drive can take you to Taunton town centre, Taunton racecourse and the charming West Somerset steam railway. Enjoy a short stay while traveling through or stay with uslonger and enjoy all that Taunton and Somerset has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton East Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing