We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Taunton East
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Greyhound Inn(Taunton)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
324
188
48
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
188
48
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbeef eaterattached beefeatermeal dealgood nights sleepusual standarddisabled roomno air conextractor fanfamily roomwould stay here againclean roomsplenty of parkingon arrivalnight's sleepcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights in April. Unusually for a Premier Inn, it is in a residential location and, consequently is very quiet - yet less than a mile from M5. Check in was friendly and very efficient. As some of the other reviews have mentioned it is an older Premier Inn but so what - it was spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was served in the Beefeater - a short walk across the car park. Staff were friendly and breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

As soon as we arrived at this Premier Inn the lovely receptionist warned us that "it was due for a refurb" and it certainly was!!! Having stayed at another Premier Inn on our journey to Cornwall a few days earlier which was excellent we were sadly let down by this choice. Apart from the receptionist on arrival the rest of the staff in the nearby restaurant were lacklustre and not terribly bothered by being cheerful and welcoming. We hadn't booked dinner but arrived at 7 pm and were told we couldn't have a table until 8.15 pm so went elsewhere. Bed comfortable and clean as bathroom but so dated and shabby. Would always check beforehand in future to make sure an update has taken place in these Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Wait until this Inn has been updated
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswold017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

food first class rooms first class STAFF FIRST CLASS it is the best premier inn in the uk
we have stayed in loads all over the uk
nice quiet location close to m5 and easy to find
a warm welcome awaits you
steve and sean DIRECTPINE DONCASTER

Room Tip: nice quiet location good food all round excellent
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenLOWTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This premier inn was a convenient stop over on way home from Cornwall. The breakfast is really good as was not a buffet and was cooked to order, which was lovely. Kids breakfast is free. The evening meal was also very good and staff did that little bit extra to make you feel really welcome. We will return here on our way back from holiday this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

First stop on a 4 day family trip. Arrived late and was quite pleased with the Premier Inn and check in. Fast and quick. We stayed in Room 3.
Positives
Cleanliness – Excellent
Reception – Excellent
Beds – Lovely
Area – Quiet, no problems.
Negatives
Windows – Mouldy, almost stomach churning. Did not look good

Air Con – For about an hour, made a bleep every 3 minutes for 45 minutes just as we were trying to get to sleep.
Advice if staying.
Don’t bother with the breakfast unless you have 2 kids. Pop to Sainsbury’s around the corner. Also the fuel was cheaper there than anywhere else we found on our whole holiday or way home. Petrol 133.9p, Diesel 136.9p.

Room Tip: Look for saver deals
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicesterPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews