We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my ideal overnite stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
1 review
“my ideal overnite stop”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

you get what it says a goodnights sleep in a comfortable bed and room well fed and wake up to a new day feeling good.2mins off motorway sainsbury handy to use for shops and fuel.willcertainly use again for my tour of west country




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 813johneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    171
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
183
190
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Short notice / late booking as had to be down in Barnstaple 1st thing, so after monsoon of M6 and M5 so glad we booked into here.

They've almost finished the extension/refurb, so just the Reception area to finish by the look of things.

Couldn't fault the bedroom, all quiet and comfy.

Didn't even use the wifi, though large flatscreen was a nice surprise.

No noise from corridor or outside either

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We go to the Bristol HiFi Show every year and tend to put a few nights away into the equation. This year, Premier Inn had an exceptional offer of £29 per room, per night so we booked three nights. I don't know what it is about a Premier Inn room but as soon as I walk in I swear my blood pressure goes down a few notches.

Everything was predictably good. The room was a little less warm than we wanted but it warmed up to "our temperature" in just a few minutes. The room and bathroom were clean and well equipped - it's always lovely to get a decent cuppa as soon as you arrive. And it's so nice to be able to get extra supplies from reception.

We'd actually booked the room as a twin but when we got there the second bed was a single - and separate from the main double bed. This seemed unusual as we'd always found that a "double" bed, parted to create two singles alongside each other, was the norm. In the end we both slept in the double bed and found it wide enough and comfortable enough to give a good night's sleep.

As always, Premier Inn staff are fantastic; friendly, without being overly so, and efficient and helpful. We breakfasted at the Beefeater next door where the food and staff were, again, excellent. We do, however, always search out local Italian restaurants so only ate there on one evening but the food, prices and service were very good.

I haven't yet found a Premier Inn that I couldn't wholeheartedly recommend - as I say, predictably good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newforestpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-avon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Welcoming staff, rooms are clean, tidy and very up to date, bathroom (with over bath shower) were very clean and everything needed. Pub within 1 minute walk from reception served fantastic evening means and breakfast was so good I'd go again just for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent service, would stay there again. Staff friendly and genuine, convenient location, good nights sleep guaranteed with clean fresh rooms. Good parking facitlies for disabled parking and camera checked car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 175Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for one night in a brand new room in the new extension to this hotel. It was a lovely big room with nice comfy bed and pillows, lovely new TV and lovely and quiet. The only problem was that the shower in the bathroom did not work. We reported this to the receptionist when we left the following day. She said she would report this to Housekeeping and offered us a refund but to date this has not been forthcoming. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, lovely for the price.

Also, the adjoining Restaurant The White Lodge was very good value for money and lovely food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Another great stay with Premier Inn. Taunton East is either new or recently refurbished, but either way it is a lovelyexample of how a motel should be; clean, comfortable, quiet and well located close to the M5. There is a link to the Beafeater restuarant next door which serves above average pub food in the evening and broad choice for breakfast. Staff at both sites are friendly and helpful, even when short staffed and run off their feet!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
4.4 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
1.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Address: 81 Bridgwater Road, Taunton TA1 2DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy drive from Bridgwater, Taunton Racecourse and the charming West Somerset Steam Railway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing