We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value. wonderful carvery”
Review of The Allerford Inn

The Allerford Inn
Ranked #13 of 284 Restaurants in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Sundays-best carvery in town, lovely pub/restaurant, quiet rural location. great service with friendly helpful staff

1  Thank Husky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerford I, Public Relations Manager at The Allerford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hello Husky35,

Thank you for your very kind review, and for the compliment of 'Sundays-best carvery in town' it is greatly appreciated when we receive compliments such as yours. It is brilliant to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer at The Allerford Inn and we look forward to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I have visited the Allerford both for a wedding function and for food/drinks. On both occasions it was excellent. The food is wonderful, real food with quality ingredients. The staff there are very welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The garden area is lovely and we would really like to go back with our children. There are football goals at the back and it is all fenced so no danger of little ones running into the car park or road.

1  Thank SarahLouBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerford I, Public Relations Manager at The Allerford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hello MrsWestlake,

Thank you for your lovely review and pictures! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed multiple visits with us and have found everything we have to offer at The Allerford Inn to your liking. It's great to hear you have received our great customer service on both occasions as we do take pride in our customer service so thank you for your lovely compliment. We look forward to seeing you again to enjoy another visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great food and friendly service, had a lovely lunch and catch up with the family. Friendly and very helpful staff, will be going back soon.

1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerford I, Public Relations Manager at The Allerford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hello David K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we are delighted you had a great time visiting us. We look forward to seeing you to enjoy another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Visited the Allerford for their Sunday carvery with my wife son and 3 year old granddaughter and the service food and atmosphere was perfect, We have eaten here before but this was our first carvery I have nothing but praise from our experience here and would certainly recommend it to everyone if i had a complaint it would be that the waistband on my trousers did not stretch enough to cover my very full belly
Well done all at the Allerford see you soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lionelkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerford I, Public Relations Manager at The Allerford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hello lionelkeith,

What a great review, thank you! It is always such a boost when we receive reviews such as yours. We take a lot of pride in every aspect of The Allerford Inn and it is really appreciated when customers notice this and compliment us on it. We are so happy to hear you found us to your liking and everything we have to offer at The Allerford Inn. We really hope to see you all again soon and we hope to keep the high standard you have given us credit for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We held our wedding reception here.
What can I says he food great all guests commented on how lovely it was, they were very attentive to us and our guests and a great place to be. Could not have asked for a better place to be on our wedding day thank you so much

Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerford I, Public Relations Manager at The Allerford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hello Becky D,

Thank you for taking the time you review us and thank for you choosing us to spend such a memorable day with. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed such a special day with us. W take pride in our customer service and we are thrilled you noticed and complimented on the staff, thank you. It was our pleasure to host for such a lovely couple and for such a special and memorable day. We wish you the best and we hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Allerford Inn also viewed

 
Taunton, Somerset
 
 

Been to The Allerford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing