We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Got a Special deal Online, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast, Lunch and 3 treatments for £ 179. Great Value. This is a Health Far/Spa and it does that very, very well....My first trip here but both my girlfriends had been just six week earlier, so they knew ahead how to make the most of our stay, we had all been advised to book treatments, times etc if required well in advance....and this worked out well....Dinner Fantastic, three choices of starters, mains and puds/cheeses....Breakfast just whats needed Eggs choice of poached, fried or scrambled with Mushrooms and Tomatoes, you dont really want a full house breakfast if you have a full day of swimming, treatments etc in front of you....A huge range of cereals, fruits etc....Lunch Fantastic, 3 courses if you want it, plus a fantastic Cold Buffet which was one of the best with a huge choice of super salads...Only slight disappointment was the room, very small, cleaning was not up to scratch, very noisy my room, No19, looked over the gravel car park at the staff entrance, and you heard every car movement etc.....the en-suite was a bit of a flash back to the 80's. Just a few changes here, take the carpet out the en-suite, and fit a couple of downlighers, a larger mirror and lighter decor and it would make a huge difference....However, on saying that how long are you in your room for ?, the bed was comfy, the towels were fab, so if you want a better room, pay the difference and upgrade....
I hope to return to Cedar Falls soon, I left feeling fully refreshed, wonderful grounds, and that staff, everyone of them were delightful....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi lorna m,

Thank you for your review. Our Head Chef has recently been working on the meals at Cedar Falls Health Farm & Spa to ensure that there is a good choice and are healthy, it is great to hear you enjoyed them, I will pass your comments to the team.

I will be addressing your comments regarding your room with the team, and thank you for bringing them to my attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cedar Falls Health Farm & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    147
    100
    47
    35
See reviews for
78
92
63
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have just returned from two wonderful days at Cedar Falls with my 3 sisters, from the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble - our rooms were ready early and they were elegant, clean and very comfortable. We each had 3 treatments (fantastic aqua float), use of pools, sauna,steam rooms plus all meals for a great price. The staff were charming, friendly and extremely helpful - we could fault NOTHING. I'm counting the days to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Hi Madeiranovice,

Thank you for your comments.

I am glad to hear that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for a relaxing break. The room was spacious comfortable and clean. Lovely meals served in the restaurant and good choices at each meal time. Very helpful staff throughout our stay. Excellent treatments in the Spa which were reasonably priced. We will definitely go back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SJH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Hi SJH1958,

Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with all of our departments.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the choices at meal times and you had excellent treatments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This really is not a health farm by any stretch of the imagination. It should be classed as a mediocre hotel, with fairly average food (breakfast and lunch).
The restaurant has a good choice of really unhealthy choices and a very very limited choice of healthy ones, although if you ask the chef specifically they will do special requests (vegan etc.)
For somewhere with 'health' in the title there was an awful lot of cream and a distinct lack of fresh fruit and vegetables

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Iona B,

Thank you for your review. We have recently reintroduced our salad buffet as part of the lunch at Cedar Falls as well as a delicious and healthy hot option. We always use fresh fruit and vegetables as part of our meals and snacks and have apples available to all guests throughout the building. There is also an option for a little indulgence as some of our guests like a treat throughout the day.

I hope you enjoyed the Spa facilities during your stay.

Kind regards

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I visit Cedar Falls every July for a relaxing weekend with a group of girlfriends. We always have a fantastic time but this year, the management has changed and we noticed some cutbacks. We were very disappointed to be told that a full English breakfast was extra when previously it has always been included. The hot lunch option has also been removed. Alcoholic drinks were very limited this year.

Considering these disappointments, the staff were friendly, we all had great treatments and our rooms were lovely (we always upgrade).

Room Tip: Ensure when you book that a cooked breakfast is part of your deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Dani108, Thank you for your review. We have recently made some changes, the hot breakfast is now included again, and we will be reintroducing a hot option alongside the salad buffet.

I am glad you enjoyed your treatments, and the staff during your stay were friendly.

Kind regards

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

my husband and I have just been for a spa day at cedar falls and were impressed after being slightly worried due to reviews. I have visited many spas, aswel as working at one and can honestly say that my treatments were among the best ever!spa area was clean and not too busy which was nice.

All staff were lovely.

Our only negative would be that the lunch buffet didnt offer much choice and we found ourselves hungry shortly after(so we had a cake which was fantastic)

All in all a nice place to relax

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lms19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just stayed at Cedar Falls, had a very nice spa experience. The superior room (10) we got was nicely decorated (the bathroom could use a new carpet, just stained not smelly) we were a party of 6 so we had three rooms 10-11-12 which all varied in size but apparently all superiors? (My friends questioned this). Room 12's bathroom was tiny and avocado, needs updating. Indoor and outdoor pools were fab and a nice temperature. Waterfall in indoor pool was slightly smelly, but I do have a very good sense of smell so..
Had a nice meal, food was very good (not sure about polenta chips)
Had a ESPA Total Body (Scrub/Massage/mini Facial) which was heavenly and a birthday treat.
Without exception all the staff were very friendly/helpful.
Thought on the whole would def return. They need to loose the brown robes. They need to slightly lower there prices for stays and treatments, then they would get more people who were staying to have treatments. Out of the six of us only two of us had treatments.

Room Tip: Room 10 was lovely and big. Room 11 was smallere but nicely decorated. Room 12 didn't have a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonig10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
10.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
8.2 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
5.2 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Blorenge House
Blorenge House
#10 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Falls Health Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Falls Health Farm

Property: Cedar Falls Health Farm
Address: Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Falls Health Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Falls is a welcoming retreat set in over 40 acres of grounds, amidst beautiful Somerset countryside. Guests enjoy all inclusive stays as well as full use of indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 9 hole golf course and restful stays, where the outside world will seem a million miles away. A rich palette of spa treatments is available including traditional beauty and body treatments as well as wonderful natural therapies. A packed schedule of exercise and relaxation classes is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Falls Health Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel Taunton
Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing