We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I cannot praise Cedar Fall highly enough. The reason for my visit was to have a rest, relax, exercise and have a bit of a detox from eating too many biscuits. (Just as well be truthful !). Head Chef Mayla is the best, the meals are excellent which means I have arrived home feeling much healthier and lighter!! All the staff are first class and I couldn't single out any one department, they are all professional and friendly. The newly decorated reception is very smart and I believe the bedrooms are in the process of being refurbished. Our bedroom was comfortable and clean. The house itself is charming and the grounds are beautiful. The trees are looking wonderful with the autumn colours. At Cedar Falls there is the opportunity to do as much or as little as you wish making it a really good choice for a Health Farm/Spa stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My fourth visit to Cedar Falls and hopefully not my last! This is a country house set in lovely grounds adding to its tranquility. The spa treatments are really good and all staff are courteous and friendly but unobtrusive, making you feel relaxed. The food is excellent enjoyed all my meals on this three day break wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Would choose a first floor next time as the stairs up to the attic rooms are a bit steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie528767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been to Cedar Falls a few times and have loved the experience. This visit was very different. I took my Mum who has not visited before to get the feel of whether she would like to stay next year before my daughters wedding. The rooms and fabric need a redecorate lots of areas need painting. We saw mould in areas of the changing rooms dirt and bits on the carpets. The lunch used to be a fantastic choice of exciting and colourful dishes. Today was chicken and rice or cauliflower cheese. The salad bar was very plain. The beds in the conservatory are most uncomfortable and we saw everyone on them pulling up the cushions. Annoying not relaxing.
The price however remains the same. I would love to come next year with Mum and my daughter for a few days before the wedding but Cedar Falls will have to get the WOW factor back again first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The grounds and house are really beautiful but I was a little disappointed with the spa (we came for a half day.) We had a lovely day but noticed a few things that together build up to create the impression that the spa is looking a little shabby and grubby in places. This is quite an expensive spa so I had expected perfection. Things I noticed: the cubicle curtains in the ladies changing rooms do not completely cover the doorway - gaps either side. Plus they are really old fashioned and generally a bit 'manky'. Mouldy wallpaper above changing rooms... Brown gunk oozing out of vent above steam room, thick dust on lights in the solarium conservatory, rusty bits here and there - all relatively small things but together did make me feel it could do with a good scrub and a little updating. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. In short - still had a lovely relaxing day but could be better for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cazz_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for an overnight and a few treatments to boot. We had a lovely stay, it was exactly what we needed. The room was clean and compact. The food varied and plentiful and the treatments professional and enjoyable. The best tip is to just spend all day relaxing by the pool doing absolutely nothing except reading a good book and taking a dip every now & then. Can't beat this for a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear macSomerset,

Thank you for your recent review.

I have passed on your comments to the whole team who will enjoy reading your lovely comments.

I agree with you, sitting by the pool and reading a book is a real treat!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cedar Falls Health Farm soon.

Kind regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Me and my mum went here for a day at the spa. Overall the experience was enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was okay but not to everyone's taste. I know it's a health farm but I still need cake!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Miss C,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you and your Mum had an enjoyable day at Cedar Falls Health Farm & Spa.

Cake is available from the Bar, the full menu is available but it is not dislayed due to the recent hot weather.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cedar Falls in the future.

Kind regards

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have visited cedar falls on many occasions, but this has to be the worst of all. I spent a little extra on an upgrade the room was beautiful with a lovely feel to it but the bathroom/shower was filthy dirty!!!! was not happy!!!
Also was not happy as the reception/entrance was being redecorated and was not may aware of this upon booking!!!
Treatments were poor from the beauty department but the natural therapies was outstanding!!! The grounds are still as beautiful and the outdoor pool was lovely too. Some of the staff was so helpful other's were not such a shame young girls gossiping about other members of staff whilst eating your evening meal!!! also please do not rush people through on mealtimes its suppose to be relaxing not a race a break between courses would be good and starters and desserts were very boring as the same each evening
On the whole I would rethink ever staying here again and look for somewhere else just such a shame it appears to have gone down hill

Room Tip: do not go for the cheapest but definitely do not upgrade as definitely not worth it try travel zoo f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abbeydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
8.2 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
713 reviews
10.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
296 reviews
5 mi away
Blorenge House
Blorenge House
#10 of 17 in Taunton
167 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Falls Health Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Falls Health Farm

Address: Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £139 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Falls Health Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Falls is a welcoming retreat set in over 40 acres of grounds, amidst beautiful Somerset countryside. Guests enjoy all inclusive stays as well as full use of indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 9 hole golf course and restful stays, where the outside world will seem a million miles away. A rich palette of spa treatments is available including traditional beauty and body treatments as well as wonderful natural therapies. A packed schedule of exercise and relaxation classes is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Falls Health Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel Taunton
Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing