We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I love to stay at this hotel as i know i will be looked after and treated very well, the staff are absolutely fantastic and very accommodating and also the food is great, only had to mention that i didn't feel like anything on the menu and they had not problem with preparing me with my favourite simple meal. Jackie the chef cooks the best apple pie(Mmmmm)

I can not praise this hotel enough and thank you all for making my stay so comfortable !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmatekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    125
    61
    61
    52
See reviews for
109
159
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect! From staff, the room and of course the food. From the receptionists, bar tenders, waitresses and of course Jackie the chef (the apple pie expert) is exceptional. Also, Dimitri the general manager made me feel at home. A certain type of experience that you cannot replicate anywhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel gives you the feeling of a family run business and I am always made to feel at home. The staff are always happy to help and the food is good especially Jackie's Apple and cherry pie which is to die for, breakfast there is a selection of cereals croissants or made to order if you don't get enough it is your fault . The whole hotel is covered by free wifi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NDF00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I went to this hotel for a conference last weekend and I would highly recommend it. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, the food was amazing, especially our group dinner on the Friday evening, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds and bedding very comfortable. I slept really well in the bed which is unusual for me in an unfamiliar place. The bar area was cosy and welcoming and the conference was also managed and organised really well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolu, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed there for three nights this week during a business trip. The main negative aspect is its distance to the city and mass transport connections. There is almost no attraction in vicinity; so a long stay for without a vehicle is a less than perfect choice.
The farm hotel is yet well equipped; offers free wifi; ample and comfortable rooms in a tranquil environment. I especially enjoyed the garden vegetation inhabited by evergreen shrubs and bulb plants just emerging from the ground.
The restaurant is mediocre; so is the bar. In general I could prefer tho stay here again overnight for business visits but not longer. Besides that, anyone looking for a picturesque place for special occasions is definitely welcome here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked the hotel for two nights expecting as a "4 star" it would be great food and a decent nights sleep. Picked up the room key and went to settle in. I don't mind old fashioned décor, but to have very dated walls and duvet with slightly more modern side tables then a flat screen tv just looks messy. (Not what you expect with a 4*) the Shower that has been added above the bath had the pressure of a leaking tap and the draught from the poorly sealed windows made having a bath a chilly experience.

I was hopeful for a good meal, with a possibility it would be home grown produce. Again the hotel fell very short of the mark. Presentation was that of a 4* with food arriving on a slate plate neatly stacked and arranged. However none of the courses were something I would consider 4* quality, duck spring rolls that were just from the pack, a mixed grill of which only the gammon was really edible. The steak had been burnt to a crisp and the fried egg somehow had been made of rubber which even the steak knife struggled to cut. Dessert was ok, Sticky toffee pudding of the microwave variety. But when your paying £27 a head is a little cheeky. At no point did the waiters ask how the meal was or even offer sauces, (even McDonalds do that).

The beds were not the most comfortable but enough to eventually doze off. On check out my room had already been charged to someone else's card and on inspection of the receipt when arrive back home I had been charged for a dinner on the second night that I never ate.

I would like to know who gave the 4* rating on this hotel as I have stayed in 3*'s that are far better. Everything seemed very it'll do and no real passion. If you do happen to stay here for whatever reason and need a real 4* meal there is a lovely inn not to far from the hotel (White Horse Vintage Inn).

Room Tip: Rooms I would guess are much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had our wedding at this venue and it was a fantastic day, everything ran smoothly and the food was great especially the pudding, (which was very personalised for the top table) the marque looked fabulous so huge thanks to Marianne, most our guests said how good it looked, there were only a few negative points but not enough to put us off going back again, one is that the drinks are a little pricey and two is that the shower in the bridal suite isn't really upto scratch it lacks power and you either had it really hot or really cold, but other than that it was absolutely fantastic, and jan the wedding co-ordinator is extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
4.7 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,676 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,942 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Marston Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Property: Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield
Brook Marston Farm Hotel Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing