We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Nearby Hotels
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Highfield Farm Guest House(Sutton Coldfield)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Standbridge Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
347
397
353
305
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
397
353
305
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakeleisure facilitiesafternoon teagroupon dealsauna and steam roomhealth clubbuffet stylefull englishbirminghameventvenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Me & my husband stayed here for 2nights as we got married there on the 9th of June. Everything was amazing,service was brilliant everyone was really helpfull & friendly. Food was out of this world! Would really recommended this hotel for overnight stay & if you was thinking of a venue for your wedding

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your views about your recent wedding and stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield and we were delighted to here that you had such a positive experience. In particular, the team values your kind observation of their professionalism and friendliness, and our Head Chef was delighted with your glowing report on the food.

This week it's our 'Celebrating Service' week where we recognise and treat our colleagues for exceptional service. This is a wonderful accolade to share with the team and encourage them to continue to provide the best service possible.

Be sure to follow us on our Facebook page to keep abreast of news and offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary dinner next year and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Sadly this hotel did not live up to it's expectations for a number of reasons:

1. Decor and rooms are dated and very tired
2. Bathroom was dirty; scum under the hot water tap; either the cleaner hadn't cleaned the toilet or they used it and forgot to flush afterwards !!! no tissues (the box was hanging off the wall) and when I rang to say there was no toilet roll, I waited and waited then went to use the facilities downstairs (granted this had been replenished when I returned after dinner).

On the plus side:

1. The hotel staff were fantastic and very welcoming, especially in the restaurant
2. The view over the lake was beautiful
3. The food was good (though not much choice for vegetarians)

I stayed as part of a large business group so in that respect the hotel handled the conference very well, just a shame the rooms let it down.

Would I stay again, yes, if they gave it a lick of paint :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keela-35-EFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your opinion following your recent stay at Ramada Sutton Coldfield, and I am pleased to note that your overall experience was enjoyable. We were delighted to hear that you found all of our staff helpful and informative, that you enjoyed the food and that the conference you attended was well organised. Everyone here at the Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, strives to ensure that all our guests feel welcome and valued.

I am sorry to learn that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and I have asked our housekeeping team to endeavour to identify which room you are referencing, so that any specific faults can be addressed immediately.

Thank you also for suggesting that the decor and rooms could benefit with some investment, and whilst I concur such expenditure would be beneficial, our team priority is to ensure facilities are clean and well maintained, and our welcome is warm and friendly.

We look forward to being of service again, and I do hope you have taken a moment to "like" our Facebook page to keep in touch with future offers.

Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My mother and I used a Dailly Mirror offer voucher for '2 for 1' afternoon tea at the hotel.

The lady who served us in the bar area was friendly, welcoming and a credit to the hotel.
The afternoon tea was lovely, 3 different types of finger sandwiches, large pot of tea, 4 different types of cakes along with jam and clotted cream.

We shall definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Identity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in providing an insight into your recent experience at Ramada Sutton Coldfield, and we are most appreciative of your constructive and positive report. In particular the team values your kind observation of their helpfulness and friendliness, and we will continue to ensure our guests receive a very warm welcome.

We were delighted to hear that you and your mother enjoyed our afternoon tea offer and look forward to welcoming you both back again in future.

Be sure to follow us on our Facebook page to keep abreast of news and offers.

Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We visited with our children last weekend to go to Drayton Manor, and we had a lovely stay. We had a family room which was clean and tidy, it was better then we expected all 3 children had a bed each. We used the pool and the maid gave us extra towels so we didnt have to take them from the room, service great. Breakfast was good and filled us up for the day. Staff were all so polite, great stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in providing an insight into your recent experience at Ramada Sutton Coldfield, and we are most appreciative of your constructive and positive report. In particular the team values your kind observation of their helpfulness and friendliness, and we will continue to ensure our guests receive a very warm welcome.

We were delighted that you were more than happy with the room and were able to make good use of our restaurant and leisure facilities.

Be sure to follow us on our Facebook page to keep abreast of news and offers.

We look forward to being of future service.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here due to attending a wedding at the hotel... wedding was lovely. Room was ok - we seemed to be at the very end of the hotel (up and down stairs - through doors which were not signposted very well, along long corridoors etc) and got lost numerous times trying to find my way back to the room, or back to the reception area. My room was ok.. clean and tidy and fine for the price we paid. We did not pay for breakfast so cant comment on that. Only issue is with the way payment is taken if you book online... after numerous calls from the hotel to us and back to the hotel, we were promise the room had been paid for (after booking it online and putting in bank details - hotel called to say it hadnt been paid, then next day another call to say it was paid for, the another day another call to say it still hadnt been paid etc) checked in, got a call, room had not been paid for... in the end had to pay on another card and hope the hotel does not end up taking two payments... we were told it was their fault for the mix u.. but it really is a pain you dont want to have to deal with!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamworthEmilyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to note your observations following your recent stay at Ramada Sutton Coldfield and I am sorry on this occasion some aspects of our service did not meet your expectation.

I am sorry to hear that you found the unusual hotel layout inconvenient, but this is due to the nature of the hotel’s development over the years and, of course, having a non-conforming traditional style can be part of our appeal!

I can only apologise for the problems you experienced during check-in with your on-line payment. Your comments have been passed on to our reception team and additional training has been given to ensure that these problems do not occur again in future.

I do hope that apart from the difficulty on checking in, the rest of your stay overall was positive and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologise for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews