We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
356
412
370
317
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
412
370
317
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakeleisure facilitiesafternoon teagroupon dealsauna and steam roomhealth clubbuffet stylebirminghameventvenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have celebrated Christmas at the Ramada Hotel for 3 years and it gets better each time! The hotel staff and DJ are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The food was served on time and tasted great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisieux T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest – (we know who you are, however trip doesn't allow us to use it!)

We really are so appreciative of your kind acknowledgement of everything we as a team strive to achieve and I am so glad you all had a good time. Here’s to you all returning in 2014 for the next great party.

Have a lovely Christmas and New Year, all the best


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. The staff were helpful, friendly and intent on making our party enjoyable. The food arrived promptly, plenty of wine on the table and then that amazing 'thing' the chefs did with lighting the puddings. The DJ hit the right note for our mixed age group, something for all. Everyone (17 of us) without exception agreed that it was the best Christmas Do we had been to and fully intend to repeat it next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience about your recent event at the Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield and we are delighted to receive such a positive report.

Our aim is to create a great party atmosphere with our festive food and lighting of the puddings, so that every guest can enjoy celebrating in style and it is always gratifying to hear that we have achieved this.

Be sure to follow us on our facebook page to keep up-to-date with our news and events and on behalf of everyone here, may we wish you a very happy Christmas and a happy New Year and we looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Despite reading mix reviews, we thought we would give ramada sutton coldfield the benefit of doubt by using it as a 1 night stay for our family of 4 (2 daughters age 2 and 6) visiting birmingham for the day. We have experienced many standards of hotels from 3 to 5 stars within the U.K. We were fully aware this was a 3 star hotel & was pleasantly surprised with the standard of facilities & accomadation. Swimming pool, sauna & steam room were more than what was expected from a 3 star hotel, I found all leisure facilities clean well maintained & in fully functional order.
Hotel room, yes the bathroom could have had a renewal of fresh grout and silicone but apart from this I found everything else in the room comfortable & met expectations. Service desk may require some training on operational times for services such as the in house hair salon. My wife called up to be advised that it would be open at 9am on a sunday however when she made her way down to the building on the opposite side of the hotel grounds to where we were staying she was met with signage on the door displaying closure on sundays & mondays.
I think anyone considering booking this hotel needs to understand it is a 3 star hotel & based on this with the exception of the small issues we came across i felt it proved well worthy of this status.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank mariamummyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in providing an insight into your recent stay at Ramada Sutton Coldfield, and we are most appreciative of your constructive and positive report.

I am delighted that you all had a pleasant stay and found the hotel and facilities to your liking.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future and would suggest you take a moment to follow our hotel Facebook and Twitter accounts to hear of offers, team news and community events.

WIshing you and your family a happy Christmas and a happy New Year

Kind regards

Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Lovely friendly hotel. Food and service is always second to none! Staff bend over backwards to help and never had a bad experience here. Rooms are clean and spacious, Always a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere xx marie bailey

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariebail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest - we know who you are our friend, however trip doesn't allow us to use it!)

We so appreciate your kind acknowledgement of everything we as a team strive to acheive. In this world so often it is easy to comment on minor negatives and overlook the considerable planning, thought, preparation and effort that goes into creating memorable events, and your help in sharing your own numerous experiences at our hotel is very much appreciated.

Have a great Christmas, and see you at new year all being well!

Best wishes

Fiona and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are looking for friendly staff. Free car park, great location for travel, stunning valley walks, fab rooms, yummy food and drinks then book here x
I'm a wedding makeup artist and my clients all have an amazing time at this venue too x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear friend (we know who you are however Trip does not allow us to use it!)

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble following numerous visits over the years to our hotel, to comment on your experiences, it is very much appreciated. So often society is quick to criticise, yet overlook the effort, preparation, planning, value for money and positives.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues again in the near future, and wish you a very happy Christmas.

Best wishes
Fiona and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews