We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moxhull Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clover Spa & Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
388
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suitewedding venuethe cottageswedding breakfastperfect venuebride and groomfantastic weddingfrom start to finishheld our weddingevening receptionwedding receptionevening buffetcelebrate our anniversaryspecial occasionlovely mealgrounds are stunningfamily meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What can I say about Moxhull Hall apart from Amazing! Me and my husband got married here back on June 29th June 2012 and our day surpassed all our expectations! From the moment Tony switched the lights on in the marquee on our first visit we were sold! From every meeting we loved the place even more and both Tony and Andreas were so friendly and really showed a desire to make our day as perfect as it truly was. On the day all our guests commented on how amazing it was, from the grounds, to the staff, to the rooms, to of course the amazing food! On the day all the staff worked so hard to ensure everyone had a lovely day which of course they did, not one person had a bad word to say! Moxhull gave me and Martyn a day we will never forget and forever love and for that we are truly grateful! A big thank you to everyone that made our day so special with of course a special mention for Tony for ensuring everything ran smoothly and doing so with a big smile! Thank You Moxhull for being so perfect, you really are the place to beat!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Hannah T

Thank you for your beautiful review. You both made the day a pleasure for us to be part of. The biggest bonus for us is meeting and getting to know our guests. We see running a wedding as a privilege. The staff enjoy it and we feel proud to be part of your day. We are elated that you are happy. Andreas and Tony loved looking after you. The door is always open and we would love to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We visited this hotel about three years ago and returned last week to celebrate our anniversary.
I could not believe the improvemnet.
It was good before but now it is utterly brilliant.
The rooms have been updated again and are very comforatble and excellent value
The gardens are looking stunning and I am sure that for wedding photos they are second to none
We ate in the restaurant that evening and I must say that value for money they are brilliant. The presentation is excellent and the whole evening was just perfect
Staff are warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Breakfast the next mornign is one of the largest I have ever seen.
Will definitely go again
Well done all concerned

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liverpool196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have eaten here a couple times recently and the food has been a total disaster. The place was totally empty and the waiter was so rude. Our meals had to be sent back several times and the overall night was a disaster. I have finally come to the conclusion that we will never be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
15  Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

You came twice to Moxhull Hall. You were abusive to the staff and we asked you not to return. One month after this review you opened the nearest geographical restaurant to us. I need say no more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had the pleasure of attending a wedding and staying overnight at Moxhull Hall last week. The place is absolutely stunning, immaculate and has a very special feel to it. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the food was exquisite (& I'm a very fussy vegetarian) and the whole day was perfect. The ceremony took place in the utside 'secret garden', the flowers and grounds are completely show stopping, I can't wait to see the pictures. The wedding breakfast and evening reception were held in the permanent marquee which is gorgeous. Our room was very large with a beautiful view over the grounds, great big bathroom with a shower big enough for 2. All in all the nicest venue I have attended for a wedding - my only very slight criticism would be that it would be good if you could get into your room before 2pm when attending a 2pm wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whip1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Whip1976

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you you felt that the staff were friendly and Moxhull Hall pleased you. We are actually especially pleased that as a 'fussy vegetarian' we gave you food that you enjoyed. It is your right and we see no reason why anybody should not eat well regardless of their preference. That really pleases us so thank you. We do empathise with you in regards to the bedroom checking in time. We do our very best to get the rooms turned around as fast as we can from the previous day. We guarantee some rooms early but when checkout is at 11am it is hard to get them all done. We try our best but we accept that it can be frustrating. Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for a wedding and the venue was excellent.

Staff were friendly and helpful and then room was large, well presented and clean.

Breakfast was excellent and again the service was very good.

The setting of the hotel is wonderful with beautiful gardends and the main building making the perfect setting for a wedding.

The hotel bar was a little unstaffed before the wedding with only one person trying to serve about 50 people. Apart from that there is nothing negative to write about this hotel.

Would recommend staying and would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Neil-Amy

As a senior reviewer on TripAdvisor it means a huge amount to us that you are positive about Moxhull Hall. We know that before reviewing you consider quite carefully. Your review really pleased us as we know that you have compared us and made a positive judgement. Perhaps if you can message us about what date you stayed we can look into the staffing on that day. We always over staff so long waits at the bar should not happen and is unacceptable so please accept our apologies for that. Please do come and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews