We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Michelle & Garry's Wedding"”
Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Moxhull Hall the perfect venue. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, the owners & staff did everything possible to make it a perfect day, so friendly & professional.The Marquee was amazing spacious & warm and I had so many comments of how beautiful it looked , the food was fantastic and enjoyed by all. Would like to say one big thank you for everyone at Moxhull Hall for making Michelle & Garry's wedding a magical one. Audrey & Geoff

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Geoff and Audrey,

It's so lovely to hear from you - we are thrilled to know that you were happy with Michelle & Garry's wedding and really appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely review. Weddings are such a special occasion, not just for the couple but for their families too so we're really pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Moxhull Hall again! Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding. Grounds are lovely and the breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Our room was nice and big, but I didn't feel that the furniture was very in keeping with the building. Nice clean bathroom.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sara H

Thank you for taking the tmie to leave us your feedback it is greatly appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoyed Moxhull Hall. We are just about to start the refurbishment of the bedrooms on a rolling programme and the design is more classic contemporary as opposed to completely modern. Please come back and see us again and I am sure that you will love the new scheme. Once again thank you and please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A brilliant day at Moxhull Hall. Organisation of the wedding ceremony perfect, surroundings wonderful, staff professional. The marquee looked magical, was really warm and spacious. The food was the best we have ever experienced at a wedding. Well done to all the staff at Moxhull Hall you set standards that cannot be beat. Sue & Keith

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sue S

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed looking after you. Michelle and Garry were a pleasure to look after as indeed were all the guests. I know Harriet and the staff really enjoyed the wedding day. It was fantastic to be part of your day and thank you for allowing us to look after you.

Please come back and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just perfect. Clean, friendly and conveniently situated in lovely grounds. The fact that they didn't even ask for a credit card until I checked out is delightfully old school. I bet no-one takes advantage of that! (Very good value too).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Tim M

Thank you for the great feedback. I am so glad that Moxhull Hall was to your liking.

We are a little 'old school' with our approach to guests. We do trust our customers and in ten years we have never had a problem. We generally are aware of who are guests are or the company they are from so we rarely take money on arrival. When each guest is happy then they can pay and we feel that is fair enough. If you are happy and paid then as business we are completely comfortable with that dynamic. Our primary focus is that you liked us and we hope we see you again very very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here weekend just gone. We had room 104 and it was absolutely amazing! The decor was beautiful, the bathroom was fantastic and I couldn't fault how tidy everything was. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was absolutely spot on! A bottle of wine each which was also very good and the service fantastic. The staff are all so helpful and very friendly, nothing at all is too much for them. As the rooms were quiet they did us a little treat and bought us breakfast in bed on Sunday morning and it was absolutely lovely. They have now closed for a refurbishment but re open in 3 weeks and I am already planning a visit to go back in the summer and see what's been done. Would not hesitate to recommend the place at all. Extremely happy and it made our weekend very blissful. Thank you to all the staff for a truly wonderful weekend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjabena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Sjabena - it was our pleasure! Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's very rewarding for us to know that our guests have had an enjoyable stay and have been pleased with the accommodation, food and above all our service. We have just finished our re-furb so will look forward to having you back to stay and showing you the changes! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I had our wedding reception at Moxhull hall in September 2012 and it could not have been any better.

Our first impressions the very first time we went to look were brilliant. It is a stunning building on immaculate grounds. The hotel itself appeared very sleek and contemporary whilst maintaining its class and sophistication. After looking at a few other venues (at various prices higher and lower) our decision was easy.

The whole build up to the wedding was very well managed by Gary - our wedding co-ordinator. We had regular meetings and everything was taken care of by him and the staff, right up to the day itself.

When we arrived from the church everything ran like clockwork and no request was too much for the staff. Both us and our guests were treated like royalty all day and night. The service was slick and professional right from the set up of the room, to the service of the meal and evening food (both of which were absolutely amazing. The chef did a great job and we insisted he come out to take a bow.

The evening was just as good, the marquee and courtyard area is a perfect setting for a wedding and it looked beautiful with the mood lighting. We partied into the night and the late stayers were catered for in the indoor bar afterwards until the early hours. We then retired to our room which of course was perfect, as were all the rooms the guests stayed in.

I could not recommend this place enough for a wedding, meal or just a nice break. Andreas the owner is a lovely guy and our wedding co-ordinator Gary was top drawer, as were all of the staff including waiters, bar staff and the kitchen team. I know now from experience that the money we paid was worth every penny and more.

Absolutely top drawer.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic it makes no difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you so much Joe for your wonderful review of us. More thank anything else, we are thrilled to know that you felt so well looked after on your wedding day. We have tried over the years to 'tick all the boxes' on people's wish list for their wedding day - from the venue, gardens, catering and more than anything the service. Really glad to hear we did this for you - it really is a privilege to host weddings at Moxhull Hall and we it's so rewarding for us to receive comments like yours! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Absolutely amazing night on New Years Eve. We all wanted to say the biggest thank you to you all for making it a truly special evening, from start to finish it really was the perfect night, every detail and more was thought of. The surroundings are beautiful, the food was gorgeous and most of all everyone goes out of their way to make the night perfect, we all felt truly pampered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Hi Kim

Thanks for your wonderful comments about our New Year's Eve night - it's great to hear you enjoyed it and we really appreciate you posting your review. It's never easy to judge how a night like that will go but we did everything we could to try and make it a success - the rest is down to having the right crowd in who are willing to party - and how great that they were! Glad you enjoyed the food and service - so important to us. We hope you'll visit Moxhull Hall again. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,843 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry Hotel & Resort
12.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £103 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing