We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Had our wedding reception and spent the night at Moxhull Hall.

Can not fault the place at all, absolutely perfect time spent there. Food was divine, the service was impeccable and the staff couldn't have helped anymore, they were that good.

In regards to the hotel itself the room we had (the bridal suite, number 104) was gorgeous and all our presents had already been taken up and laid out for us.

The breakfast the morning after was well worth getting out of bed for to and helped get over the night before....

Thank you to everybody. We'll definitely be seeing you again soon

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rcuk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
It was our pleasure and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your day so much! Really pleased that you felt you made the right choice holding your wedding with us - it's always an honour to be involved in such a special time. Yes, breakfast is a lovely send off after all the excitement of the day before and a good opportunity to sit and chat with your family and friends and reminisce about the big day. Congratulations again from us all - hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    38
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
117
111
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Attended a wedding here on the 27th August. Wonderful. The staff were friendly and efficient , the setting is marvellous, especially for the photos , and the wedding breakfast was delicious. Nicely cooked and generous portions ( the vegetarians dinner that is, I'm sure the meat eaters will feel the same). It's nice to be tucked out the way in your own room, complete with bar and gardens ! A tremendous day and a very good choice by the bride and groom

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We are always striving to improve but if you felt we were 'perfect' then we are delighted! I know vegetarians sometimes get a rough deal at banquetting events so it's great to know you enjoyed your meal as much as the meat eaters. Your comments mean a great deal to us - thanks for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went to a friends wedding at Moxhull a few weeks ago. The venue was fantastic and has been refurbished to a very high standard. Everything from the outside wedding area to the marquee to the hotel rooms to the food to the staff (we stayed in the main hotel) was fantastic, if you are after a wedding venue I'd have no hesitation in recommending Moxhull. The grounds are great too which is ideal for the wedding photos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
So lovely of you to post your feedback - thank you! Great to know you enjoyed the wedding and you were happy with the venue and the grounds. We really appreciate your recommendations and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Moxhull Hall Saturday 23rd August with our family. The food and service was yet again excellent.Tony and staff as always very professional and accommodating . A wonderful evening was had by all strongly reccomend a visit if you haven't been yet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
35 years is quite celebration - congratulations! Delighted that you chose to host your special occasion with us and especially to know that you enjoyed yourselves. Here's to many more happy years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We went here yesterday for our nieces wedding. It was a fantastic day from start to finish. The grounds are beautiful and the interior of the hotel is very classy. We had the wedding breakfast in a lovely marquee, the food was amazing, the staff were very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. In the evening the marquee was transformed with dance floor ect and looked stunning. We had bacon or sausage baps in the evening and they were very tasty and plentiful. All in all this place is a wonderful wedding venue and they did us proud.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SueTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
So glad we "did you proud" Sue! It's always such a great compliment to us when we host someone's wedding and even more so to know that the couple's friends and family feel they made the right choice. Delighted you enjoyed it - hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went with my wife to a friends wedding on a Tuesday. Upon arrival the place looked really nice and classy. The bar area, and rooms were all nicely furnished. Luckily the weather held out nicely for the outdoor ceremony set in the gardens. We then went back inside and made our way over to the large tent for the wedding meal. It was very spacious inside and we had a barbecue buffet, which had plenty of meats, fish , and veg , pasta to choose from. Was delicious and the staff were all very smart and friendly. We had a hog roast later in the evening and that was also very nice. The whole day was brilliant and the venue is perfect for large parties and weddings. Would look forward to returning to this place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_b582711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We'll look forward to having you back Paul! We do host quite a few midweek weddings here and they are by no means any less special than our weekend events. Great to hear you enjoyed the wedding, the food and above all the service. Thank you for posting your lovely review - it is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my husband ate here at the end of a lovely mini-moon week following our wedding. We had spent the week in London, and wanted a meal locally to round of the week. I thought of Moxhull Hall as it was one of the wedding venues we looked at original (but they are so popular they didn't have the date we wanted!). I can honestly say this was one of the best meal we had all week. The set menu is good value for the quality you get, my beef was delicious and my husbands steak was massive and great quality. The service was excellent, they really look after you being very attentive without being intrusive and the atmosphere overall is very relaxing and romantic. The grounds at the hotel are also beautiful. Thanks for a lovely evening we'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redpetalsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Hello there. So sorry we were not available to hold your wedding day here - these days couples are booking quite far in advance and so dates do go quickly. Glad we were able to make up for it in some way by looking after you in the restaurant. Great to know you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service. As you are local we hope you will be back again soon! Thank you for your lovely review - your comments mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,606 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Property: Moxhull Hall
Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing