We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Special Welcome”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

PATRICIA,what a welcome from a top rate receptionist,checked in guests 11.30 at night ,after a long haul flight and drive from Heathrow.Patricia couldn't have been more welcoming,helpful,polite and accommodating. This is a typical "no frills"Travelodge,but very acceptable,and staff like Patricia make all the difference.I SHALL RETURN. Patricia deserves the bonus I feel sure is coming to her !!

Room Tip: Top Tip --try and deal with Patricia, top receptionist, SO ,helpful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    66
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
79
68
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
luton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here in March 2013, it has been redecorated. I was very pleased with the room, it was fresh, clean and quite. The staff could not be helpful enough. I stayed with my elderly mother so needed a few extra things, the staff were always happy to assist, ie - extra blanket, taxi number. There is parking right next to the hotel. The is one of the best Travelodges I have stayed in, and I have stayed in a few. The hotel is within a couple of minutes of various eateries, so should be something for everyone at breakfast and evening time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My family and I stayed for one night, in this hotel, on 27th April 2013. The member of staff on reception was welcoming and friendly and she dealt effeciently and promptly with our requests.She also smiled, a big bonus.
The rooms were clean, warm, comfortable and quiet, despite being near to shops and restaurants.We booked two rooms, one of which was a disabled room and which was spacious enough to accomodate my Mum's wheelchair. There was an adequate supply of refreshments in the room and plenty of lovely looking restaurants and cafe bars within easy reach of the hotel. The Harvester pub next door gave us a lovely breakfast the following morning and staff there were friendly and helpful too.I would certainly recommend this travelodge to other people.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the front of the hotel and were quiet and easily accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
1.6 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,466 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,652 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
130 reviews
5.5 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#5 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing