We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Boldmere !”
Review of Simla

Simla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Boldmere !”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Tried all the Indian Restaurants in Boldmere & this is by far the best. Great Food, great service & great prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iain l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    49
    18
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only Indian restaurant worth visiting”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've been going to Simla for a number of years now and I can honestly say I haven't had better tasting Indian food. The chicken tikka mossala is by far the best I've ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another awesome meal”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Go here pretty much every week and never fails to disappoint!

I recommend the chicken tikka chat for starter and dupiaza for main :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Adamavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional food & service, 5 star restaurant.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Exceptional food & service, the waiters were very polite & friendly, this restaurant is worth trying but I,d book first very popular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best out there, recommended to everyone!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have been going to Simla for a few years now, and couldn't recommend anywhere more!
I have arrived at opening time to see the staff carefully cleaning every part of the restaurant from ceiling to floor! It is super hygienic and very well kept.

The food comes exactly the way you order it, and you never have to wait for too long. The staff are so friendly, and they always recognise us! They have a laugh and a joke with all of their customers and will wait on you hand and foot.

Great for couples, a night out with friends or family, and I hear they do takeaway - so great for a night in too. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaCBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simla also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Simla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing