We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My wife and I recently held our daughters wedding breakfast at this marvellous hotel, set in beautiful grounds. From the moment the first guest arrived to when the last went to bed we were all treated to excellent service from all the staff. The food at the breakfast and the night reception was of a very high standard and all guests had nothing but praise for the staff who prepaired it and served. Nothing was too much trouble.The wedding co-ordinator was of great help to my wife and I and her good advise was appreciated.
The room inwhich I stayed was to a good value and to an excellent stndard, clean comfortable and quiet. Atthough I did'nt have time to use the spar I know that other guests in the hotel found it refreshing and relaxing.

Room Tip: Try the EXCELLENTromantic night offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verysatisified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,753 - 1,759 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just returned home after attending a wedding evening reception here and have to say the hotel and staff were both excellent, We had booked the romantic sunday night package which include a 3 course carvery meal and a few extra's in the room and breakfast, the room was a superior double and we had use of the leasure facilities as well and the price very reasonable . The standard and choice of food from the carvery was very good and a bottle of wine was reasonably priced although the price of drinks from the bars was a bit steep. We were given a tour of the leasure centre by one of the staff prior to using the pool and sauna and the fact that there was a spin drying machine in the changing rooms to dry your swim gear after swimming was great. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in and hope to go back and stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobsterpot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Beautiful Hotel Resort. Staff were excellent. Food was excellent. Grounds were beautiful.
Only negative was that I stayed in Room 274 and the hot water came out as a drizzle! Shower was useless and bath took 25 mins and counting to fill!! - Reported this to staff and hopefully they will get it sorted out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Having stayed at Moor Hall on previous occasions, we were looking forward to our recent weekend away, however we were dismayed to receive news by text, as we sat down to dinner in the Oak Room, that left us in a quandary about whether we should stay or whether to return home.

We cannot commend highly enough the response of the restaurant staff to our situation. The restaurant manager, Javea, ensured that the cooking of our main courses was delayed to prevent them drying out, while we left the restaurant for some time to make phone calls. Upon our return we did not feel under any pressure to leave the restaurant, even though we were the last diners and it was after normal hours by the time we were ordering desserts. Although the restaurant staff were not aware of the detail all were most solicitous and attentive to our needs.

Having made the decision to drive home, we were warned by David that the roads were icy and, when we mentioned how much we would miss the breakfast, he even told us how long it would take to get the fryer up and running for bacon butties to go!

Our special thanks are also extended to Debbie for being so lovely, and also to the duty manager who was most efficient and reassured us that we were not causing problems, although we know that we were, as we checked out after 11 pm.

The good nature and calmness with which our situation was handled reduced our own distress and made our stay, limited as it was, still an enjoyable experience.

Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbados87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Hotel very comfortable and well-equipped. Met all expectations and had a good night`s sleep. Only problem was that the cooked breakfast on the buffet was really hardly lukewarm and it was only 9.00 am, not at the end of breakfast service time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Stayed for one night whilst attending a birhday celebration nearby. The hotel has some lovely grounds and is at the bottom of a quiet residential road. We used the leisure club with a nice pool, sauna and steam, and a small jacuzzi. Changing rooms were a good size and very clean.

We had a last minute standard room which had plenty of storage, a comfortable bed and enough space. Bathroom was clean and a good size.

We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was good, the staff were very friendly and obliging. Only issue was my freshly cooked scrambled egg was a little cold.

The hotel has lots of small areas to sit and talk privately and there is a lovely sun loung overlooking the garden. We would stay again if in this area

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay with family and friends. Everything about the experience was fantastic. We had a superior family room with lots of space and views overlooking the grounds. The entire hotel was very clean including the indoor pool which was one of the best we have seen (and we have travelled extensively). The food was great albeit a little on the pricey side - but it was in context with a beautiful period hotel. There is nothing we can fault about the experience and would definately recommend it to anyone wishing to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovealex41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,266 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
505 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
434 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,582 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £69 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing