We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
nuneaton
1 review
“spa break”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lovely hotel and enjoyable spa though we felt it was spa on a small size for the amount of people it was trying to cater for. Food was lovely in restaurant but the service was a little slow but quality made up for it. The bar staff went out of their way to provide a requested cocktail couldn't fault their service .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    417
    216
    84
    41
See reviews for
336
527
40
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend for a spa break we had a great relaxing night. Nice spacious superior room, lovely clean pool and jaccuzi. Nice walk around the grounds and lovely food and service. We will definatley be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_belle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa break and had such a relaxing night. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel itself was good and the staff were very nice but we were there on a Sunday when the main restaurant was actually closed on an evening!! Check what your booking includes because according to the Hotel info book in the room - if dinner is included you can use up to £25 per head in the proper restaurant and eat there? Sadly we did not have even that option at 7pm on a Sunday and the carvery in the Kitchen at that time was cool food and a bit rubbery! Even for the lower cost is was certainly not what you expect of a hotel of that level. Suggested myself that if there is no other option on a Sunday evening then room service should be free for delivery! Breakfast was as expected a bun flight self service with too many tables squashed in and everyone trying to do their own thing. Had to ask several times for more tea and toast and it seemed just a chaotic mess as ours went to another table!

Room Tip: Good lower level room for disabled use but should make it clear at reception that there is a rear do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kris222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review and I hope you will accept my apologies that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We do advertise and display that the Oak Room is not available on a Sunday evening and I was sorry to hear you were not aware of this. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having booked a superior room, we were pleased with the initial impression of the bedroom, however the bathroom was set up ONLY for wheelchair users so everything was very low and extremely difficult to use when standing - and there was no bath but a big wheelchair shower and a difficult low mixer.
Hotels must have accessible rooms but they should either be fitted for dual-use or only allocated to guests who require them. The receptionist was sympathetic when we told her, but couldn't help.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I was very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with your room and I do hope you will accept my profuse apologises. We should clearly have advised you that the bathroom was set up only for wheelchair use and I can advise that further staff training has been arranged to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Went here for afternoon tea and spa, it was £44 with a half hour treatment, I chose a back massage which was really relaxing, treatment rooms were lovely, the service from all staff was really great, I thought it was incredible value, and the place itself is lovely, the afternoon tea was scrummy and would definitely recommend it, they do lots of other tempting deals so will definitely return!.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumidudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We were pleased to hear you found us to be great value for money and enjoyed your visit. We are always advertising special deals and hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff, good location, but shame evening meal deal was in the cheap and cheerful country kitchen not the great looking 'proper ' restaurant. Maybe should have been given chance to 'upgrade'? Didn't bother going down for breakfast as so disappointed by experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Your kind comments about the staff were much appreciated and have been passed onto them. However, I do hope you will accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your dining experience as it is important to us that our guests are happy and keep returning. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback as it helps us when making future improvements. We hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall good experience. The pool and area around was very clean and pleasant. The room was fine, albeit too stuffy/hot. The food was reasonable value and reasonable quality (we ate in the carvery). Friendly and helpful staff. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I'd go for air conditioning and pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing