We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Few days away near Birmingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Few days away near Birmingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely hotel - I took my disabled father and although the hotel's room for disabled guests was occupied, the room allocated for my father was more than adequate - really lovely. Staff when booking were really understanding and efficient and I was accommodated in another lovely room not far from my father's room - all on the ground floor. Nothing was too much trouble - staff very friendly even the night porter when we arrived at 1a.m having been delayed. I didn't manage to use the spa but it looked excellent - will use it on a future visit. Food excellent and again staff so friendly and accommodating - felt more like staying with friends than in a hotel! Would stay there again - one essential tip - it would be useful to have a satnav especially when searching in the early hours of the morning as the hotel is down a winding track in the middle of parkland. Apart from that beautiful building, very peaceful - great place to wind down and enjoy great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
What a fabulous review, thank you. Excellent customer service is so important to us and we were pleased you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We do hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    400
    213
    80
    39
See reviews for
302
504
37
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Amazing time, food amazing, had afternoon coffee with cakes and sandwiches that was really nice. Very clean, friendly staff. Used leisure facilities that were excellent and we had spa treatments that were both amazing. Four poster bedroom was very nice not one complaint. Will be visiting again. Geoff and Becky xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for this fabulous review. We were so pleased you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you next time. Happy 2nd Wedding Anniversary from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Totally enjoyed my stay there it was my 3rd time there and booked again for febuary for my anniversary. Staff was so friendly couldn't do enough for you! Rooms was big and very clean evening meal was amazing and breakfast was very nice too overall can not fault this place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stace101182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Wow what a fabulous review, thank you. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Moor Hall and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in February when you will once again be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Moor hall was great the room was lovely the staff where very helpfull food very good we had a great time would love to come back again The pool area and spar where very clean and lovely to swim in had back massage it was great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Retriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Spa treatment. Moor Hall is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy good food and your kind comments were much appreciated by the team. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

From beginning too end an excellent choice good attentive and friendly staff breakfast v good full English breakfast plus porridge and ommelette! Evening carvery good a wide choice for the price. The location is good close to Birmingham, Lichfield, Coventry, and The National Arboretum. Defo come again possibly with friend next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
What a fabulous review, thank you. We were pleased to hear your enjoyed the excellent customer service and great food here at Moor Hall and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good hotel and friendly staff, and in a quiet setting. I am a regular at Best Western Hotels and rarely find fault, unfortunately, on this occasion I had to complain that the room I would given (room 9 GF) was suffering a real damp problem. I could see mould in the corner of walls and on furnishing. I mentioned it to the staff who agreed to place this in the maintenance book. Though was a little surprised this had not been picked up earlier, as a problem like this is an ongoing problem and just does not appear overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Luciano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for providing your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that you found damp in your room, which the Maintenance team are now rectifying. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had a great time booked through secret escapes, best value for money trip we had this year. Food was good and plenty of it, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool area was good although steps down from changing room could be a challenge, if unsteady on your feet. Location was really nice tucked away in a bit of country with Sutton Coldfield so ideal for walks and a golf course next door, if you prefer. Nice building rooms were very spacious with good views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value for money. We are in an ideal location set in beautiful parkland and yet still central for shopping and local attractions. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Golf Club Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing