We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always judge a hotel by how good it is when things go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always judge a hotel by how good it is when things go wrong”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

On booking the hotel via the Best western site we went for the BB&E deal which gave us one night in the Oak room and one in the country kitchen. I received an email with table bookings that were at time not suitable for us so I replied asking if we coud have some new times which i requested as this was a couple of months in advance I forgot all about it.
On check in the first thing we were told was that we had been upgraded to a feature room(+) which was nice and whe I asked we foud out that the resturaunt bookings had not been changed(-) and the Oak room one could not be changed(-) but the country kitchen would could be(+). We were then told that or upgraded room was not yet ready but if we would like to wait in the lounge we could have a free tea or coffee (+) After an hour I went to check and still room(-) after another 45 mins we were told the room was ready we were also given a free bottle of wine(+)
The food and service in the Oak room was worthy of any 5* hotel (+)
Next day we ordered tea and scones in thhe lounge and a couple of glasses of fiz. The wine and tea arrived but after half an hour still no scones(-) The waitress noticed and replaced the tea topped up the wine then cased the scones which arrived and were fresh from the oven and tasted great (+).
when we arrived at the country Kitchen we were tod tat our resivation had not been changed and we were an hour early (-) but the staff found us a table without fuss(+). The food in the country kitchen is limited in choice and is well cooked but is out classed in every way by the Oak room which is a shame.
Overall all of the negitives are ruled out by how well the staff reacted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Excellent customer service is so important to us and I was pleased to hear that the issues you mentioned were resolved to your complete satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    425
    218
    88
    42
See reviews for
352
544
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was fortunate enough to get a good deal on this hotel and my expectations were surpassed. I had a wonderful afternoon tea, which I shared with another gentleman in the lounge as it was more than adequate. Good tea with more than one tea bag. The food at the Oak Room was I think the best I have eaten. No exaggeration it was marvellous. I am determined to go back with my other half, and maybe take some of the facilites in, beauty treatments, perhaps or the golf course. A traditional and very welcoming hotel. My room did smell ever so slightly damp, but the heating was good and the bed was wonderfully comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
What a fabulous review, thank you. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is always worth looking at the many deals we have on offer. We all look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We found this hotel very suitable for our four night break, the setting and hotel decor is very pleasant, the service and staff were excellent and the food in the Oak Dining Room was of a high standard. The superior bedroom was large and comfortable. The breakfasts were very adequate and provided ample selection to meet all requirements. The only slight negative point we had was that our half board dinner allowance was not able to be fully utilised on the Sunday as the Oak Dining Room was closed and the choice of available alternative meals was limited resulting in a loss of 40% of our meal allowance for that day. However this has been discussed with the hotel management who were not aware of the anomaly and assure us that they will be taking steps to rectify this situation. We would be more than happy to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, when you will once again be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely hotel - I took my disabled father and although the hotel's room for disabled guests was occupied, the room allocated for my father was more than adequate - really lovely. Staff when booking were really understanding and efficient and I was accommodated in another lovely room not far from my father's room - all on the ground floor. Nothing was too much trouble - staff very friendly even the night porter when we arrived at 1a.m having been delayed. I didn't manage to use the spa but it looked excellent - will use it on a future visit. Food excellent and again staff so friendly and accommodating - felt more like staying with friends than in a hotel! Would stay there again - one essential tip - it would be useful to have a satnav especially when searching in the early hours of the morning as the hotel is down a winding track in the middle of parkland. Apart from that beautiful building, very peaceful - great place to wind down and enjoy great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
What a fabulous review, thank you. Excellent customer service is so important to us and we were pleased you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We do hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Amazing time, food amazing, had afternoon coffee with cakes and sandwiches that was really nice. Very clean, friendly staff. Used leisure facilities that were excellent and we had spa treatments that were both amazing. Four poster bedroom was very nice not one complaint. Will be visiting again. Geoff and Becky xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for this fabulous review. We were so pleased you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you next time. Happy 2nd Wedding Anniversary from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Totally enjoyed my stay there it was my 3rd time there and booked again for febuary for my anniversary. Staff was so friendly couldn't do enough for you! Rooms was big and very clean evening meal was amazing and breakfast was very nice too overall can not fault this place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stace101182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Wow what a fabulous review, thank you. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Moor Hall and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in February when you will once again be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Moor hall was great the room was lovely the staff where very helpfull food very good we had a great time would love to come back again The pool area and spar where very clean and lovely to swim in had back massage it was great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Retriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Spa treatment. Moor Hall is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy good food and your kind comments were much appreciated by the team. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,851 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing