We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands - ~England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went for a wedding and stayed two nights. What a wonderful place. I'm disabled but nothing was to much trouble for them. Even to getting a shower seat for me. Food at wedding and after was excellent. Have already booked to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Wow what a fabulous review, thank you. Excellent customer service at all times is of paramount importance to us and I was pleased to hear you were happy with the service provided by the team. We all look forward to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    412
    214
    83
    40
See reviews for
324
519
40
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and our 6 time this year.I booked a weekend a week ago for my fiance for her birthday and it was as good as ever the staff are great and they know us by name however there were a couple of problems which happened the first one our room was not attended to after our first night and the second was we decided to eat in the oak oom as the food is first class however on eating my soup I took a mouthful and had to spit out a pound coin which was in it where I was mortified and a suprise.it spoilt the rest of my meal and thank god I didn't swallow it or break a tooth.on these issues I must say ryan who is the operations manager came to us and was vey proffesional

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamctrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the incident with your soup which I can understand would be very upsetting and which has been discussed with Chef to ensure it cannot happen again. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon when you can be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rooms were not ready when we arrive at 4.00p.m. Breakfast the over spill room was not ready for use when we came down at 9.00 a.m. kept waiting for 15 minutes and a further 5 minutes for the fried eggs to arrive Other wise the room was clean and the food good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies that your rooms were not ready when you arrived and that you had to wait for breakfast. We have put procedures in place to ensure this does not happen again and wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This place is just great - high quality service, lots of little touches like filter coffee and mints in your bedroom, and unlike many quality hotels, you don't end up subsidising it all through inflated bar and food prices. Delightful surroundings, exceptional staff and most important of all - a high quality mattress and pillow that actually gives you a good night's sleep. My only criticism would be breakfast - you almost felt as if they were so busy doing the extras, they forgot the basics - no toast; I only got coffee because I asked for it halfway through breakfast, and the "hot" food was lukewarm at best. This is a shame because in every other way this hotel sets the standard that others should seek to follow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments which I will pass onto the team. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked a private room and terrace in this hotel for the wake after my Mothers funeral three weeks ago. We stated that we wanted an afternoon tea for twenty with delicate sandwiches and small dainty individual cakes and savoury quiches. What we got was huge chunky fare with thick dry scones that were so salty they were inedible. The amount of food left was testimony to the poor quality.
No one was on scene to serve the preordered very expensive wine when our guests arrived, yet the tea and coffee had been made some time earlier and was not hot enough.
We paid over £500 for this dubious treat.
On complaining and producing written confirmation from the hotel regarding our original food order, we have been given an apology but told that what we were given was the " normal funeral buffet"
Compensation or a refund? No chance, but we could have four free afternoon teas at a time of our choice! Why would we?
Not good enough Moor Hall.
A very poor send off for our 95 year old Mother who always preferred Newhall.
We should have gone with her good taste!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 060650AnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your afternoon tea and I know the General Manager has spoken to you a couple of times. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and as discussed with the General Manager in order to restore your faith in us we would like to invite you back to the hotel for a complimentary afternoon tea for four people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great breakfast, good price, lovely pool. Not much for the kids to do as more adult friendly. Bit peeved as charged for milk for the babies bottle! Would recommend even still. Did not eat there in evening as more adult based and fine dining.

Room Tip: Had a lovely view of lawns. Other side would be car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back and see us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

On booking the hotel via the Best western site we went for the BB&E deal which gave us one night in the Oak room and one in the country kitchen. I received an email with table bookings that were at time not suitable for us so I replied asking if we coud have some new times which i requested as this was a couple of months in advance I forgot all about it.
On check in the first thing we were told was that we had been upgraded to a feature room(+) which was nice and whe I asked we foud out that the resturaunt bookings had not been changed(-) and the Oak room one could not be changed(-) but the country kitchen would could be(+). We were then told that or upgraded room was not yet ready but if we would like to wait in the lounge we could have a free tea or coffee (+) After an hour I went to check and still room(-) after another 45 mins we were told the room was ready we were also given a free bottle of wine(+)
The food and service in the Oak room was worthy of any 5* hotel (+)
Next day we ordered tea and scones in thhe lounge and a couple of glasses of fiz. The wine and tea arrived but after half an hour still no scones(-) The waitress noticed and replaced the tea topped up the wine then cased the scones which arrived and were fresh from the oven and tasted great (+).
when we arrived at the country Kitchen we were tod tat our resivation had not been changed and we were an hour early (-) but the staff found us a table without fuss(+). The food in the country kitchen is limited in choice and is well cooked but is out classed in every way by the Oak room which is a shame.
Overall all of the negitives are ruled out by how well the staff reacted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Excellent customer service is so important to us and I was pleased to hear that the issues you mentioned were resolved to your complete satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.2 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.8 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Golf Club Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing