We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff at Moor hall are well trained checking in was easy and a nice experience. The room was large and had everything we needed for our stay. It was a large comfortable bed and the room was quite considering it was full.
The Country Kitchen Restaurant was a fantastic place to eat the menu was very reasonable and the selection was well balanced. The food and service was of a high standard and quality. Breakfast was well above average with a terrific selection of hot and cold food. The poached eggs arrived quickly and were cooked to perfection as requested on both mornings.
The wedding was well run by all the staff and they although very busy still seemed to have time for the small personal needs.
Well done Moor Hall on a great week end !!

Room Tip: one with views of grounds and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

What a wonderful review and thank you for your lovely comments about the staff which have been passed onto them. Wedding Days are very special and our expert team here are always delighted to be part of such a happy occasion. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times, most recently on a business trip to the Midlands. Large grounds and an impressive frontage make a good initial impression. Checking in on my last visit whilst running late for a meeting (M6-M42 traffic no surprise) the desk staff were quick and efficient.
Rooms themselves were clean and entirely adequate for a hotel in this price range.
The bar is a good place for an evening drink - though quite small. Breakfast was the usual chain hotel buffet, OK but no more, and we were directed to a hot, tiny room next to the lobby, while the far more pleasant restaurant was available.

There are some good lounging areas to relax in and good walks across the grounds. Overall a well priced hotel that would serve well for business or social stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are in an excellent location for both business and pleasure, set in beautiful parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links which makes for easy travel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff were very helpful and always smiling. We asked for a quiet room as there was a big wedding at the hotel and we were not disappointed. We ate in the country kitchen and the food was very good on both occasions. The staff were very busy but always had time to ask if everything was ok with our meal. I even asked for some peas on Saturday and the chef made some which was great. The breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold delights to eat. We went into the leisure pool twice and found it clean and refreshing.

Room Tip: Phone in advance to see if there are any functions on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kempo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. I was pleased to hear you found everything to your satisfaction and that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I celebrated my 50th birthday here along with a group of friends, we all had a fantastic time, the hotel and spa is exceptional, Joanne the events coordinator went out of her way to ensure we had a great time, with easy booking, keeping us updated throughout the process, then the icing on the cake, what a surprise when we arrived she had given us all a free upgrade but I walked into my room to find a fourposter bed at no extra cost, my room and stay was excellent.
We all used and enjoyed the spa facilities, the food was excellent and so was the George Michael tribute.
The hotel is in a great location, the staff are a credit to your company.
This is the second time I've visited moorhall and can't wait to return, its an excellent hotel with excellence service.
If you want a relaxing break which won't break the bank go ahead book moorhall you will Not be disappointed.
Thank you Joanne for some brilliant memories of my 50th birthday

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

First of all Happy 50th Birthday! What a great way to spend your birthday, the George Michael tribute was a great night and I was pleased to hear you all had a fabulous time. You will certainly have some great memories of a special birthday. Thank you for your kind comments which have been passed onto Joanne and please let us know if we can be of assistance with any future bookings. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Was a last minute booking for a business trip and the usual hotel I stay in was fully booked. After staying here I won't be going back anywhere else when staying in the area. Was a fantastic hotel and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was too a very a high standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Moor Hall when you are next in the area. If we can be of any assistance in arranging any meeting or conference facilities, please let us know. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for four nights whilst I was working in the area. The hotel is nice, the room comfortable and the food fine. I eat in the carvery one night but preferred the food in the bar which was good. It's not quite a full 5/5 for me as there were a couple of minor attention-to-detail things (such as very loose handles on wardrobes, a shower that had a door but left so much water on the floor, I had to mop it all up afterwards).

The decor was a little dark and dated in the room but it was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MartinH653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. When working away from home it is so important to have a comfortable room to go back to each night and good food to enjoy. Please accept my sincere apologies for the minor issues you have mentioned which will be resolved by our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
512 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing