We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Stay.. to celebrate my parents 60th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked this hotel 10 years ago for a wedding anniversary celebration and were very pleased.
This time the hotel was even better.. my parents were celebrating 60 years of marriage and we managed to surprise them with a visit from relatives that live abroad.
It all went to plan and the hotel staff were very helpful and contributed to the success of the celebration.
The food was good - the rooms were very good and all in all I have only positive things to say about the hotel. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and a pleasure to be part of such a special occasion. I was pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced and the breakfast was lovely. We arrived early and the staff prepared our rooms especially. Most considerate. I highly recommended a stay at Moor Hall

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

What a fabulous review! Thank you for these wonderful comments and I do hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The big plus of this hotel is the location in a private estate on a beautiful golf course(be careful though as the golf club is not owned by the hotel so you need to book separately).We only stayed for a Sat night but paid £98 for a double room(adequate with a newly refurbished bathroom),dinner,breakfast and free wifi for 2 people(booked on hotel website).There is also a nice spa,pool and fitness centre which we had free access to.Cannot fault anything about this place and for the money it was a steal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewS186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be value for money. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon and it is worth keeping an eye on our website for the many special offers we advertise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay, lots of little rooms with comphy seating and open fires. Bar area well managed, food very nice both for lunch and tea. We ate in the Country Kitchen both nights and were not disappointed. Bedrooms spacious and very clean with nice extras. Spa is lovely too if you would like a treatment book before you go as it does get busy. Free robes and slippers to use. Free wifi a bonus. Set within the grounds a golf course and the hotel has a 3 mile walk that you can go on although takes you through a housing estate. A short ride away is Sutton Coldfield which has a main high street with all the well known shops.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would go back back again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bellybuttons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to explore the area. There is so much to do here for a great weekend getaway, with the Spa and Leisure facilities to enjoy, garden walks, relaxing in the hotel, and of course excellent food. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from a very good 2 night stay at this hotel. We booked it through Secret escapes and it was quite a good deal. We were in Room 291 which was in the conservatory area, but on the 2nd floor with views over the attractive grounds.
The room was spacious, traditionally furnished. The bed was comfy, there was a seating area with a small sofa and a chair. Usual TV, Mini bar, safe, Tea and Coffee making facilities. The bathroom looked like it had been refurbished and was clean. Good sized P shaped bath with shower.
Breakfast was good. It was buffet with hot and cold items. Cereals, pastries, fruit etc. Service was good,We found all the staff to be helpful and friendly.
There is a very nice pool and spa area which we used, but it does get busy as it's open to non residents too.
All in all a very good stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for this lovely review and it was great to hear you had such a good time. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff at Moor hall are well trained checking in was easy and a nice experience. The room was large and had everything we needed for our stay. It was a large comfortable bed and the room was quite considering it was full.
The Country Kitchen Restaurant was a fantastic place to eat the menu was very reasonable and the selection was well balanced. The food and service was of a high standard and quality. Breakfast was well above average with a terrific selection of hot and cold food. The poached eggs arrived quickly and were cooked to perfection as requested on both mornings.
The wedding was well run by all the staff and they although very busy still seemed to have time for the small personal needs.
Well done Moor Hall on a great week end !!

Room Tip: one with views of grounds and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

What a wonderful review and thank you for your lovely comments about the staff which have been passed onto them. Wedding Days are very special and our expert team here are always delighted to be part of such a happy occasion. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,510 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing