We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop off with Children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stop off with Children”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel. My husband and I have stayed at Moor Hall several times for business purposes and had not really experienced it fully. However we decided to stay one night with the children, just so they could experience same hotel. The staff were attentive but not overly so and the food was just right, bedroom reasonably priced and spacious, clean and very comfortable.Best thing was lack of noise! Children absolutely loved the hotel grounds and spent quite some time in the leisure pool. Would definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with the family. The grounds are fabulous for the children to explore and I hope you managed to visit the sunken garden. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    441
    224
    89
    44
See reviews for
363
563
42
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My son and I had a fantastic time - anything we wanted was catered for - so refreshing to be treated well and made feel welcome in a hotel in this country. Delicious food and service in the Oak Room. The secret garden was a favourite for my son and I.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Excellent quality and service mean so much to the Moor Hall team and it was our pleasure to look after you during your stay. I was pleased to see you visited the sunken garden which was said to have been a bear pit at the time of Henry VIII, and is a favourite spot with photographers for wedding photographs. It was listed in the 1990s. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice enough but did not like where we had breakfast. Stayed in many hotels and have nver had breakfast without a window or view of somewhere. Very disconcerting! Took the edge off what was a nice enough experience. Could have gone to Travel lodge and had a window! Was told we could not use the Spa on Sunday morning too. By the time we had breakfast and packed the car to vacate room on Sunday morning, we could not use the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I was sorry to hear that the breakfast experience did not fully meet your expectations. I do hope you will come back and see us again in the future when you can be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Family room spacious and well equipped with enormous bathroom!! The double beds were slightly on the small side but great for our teenage son!Inclusive meal on the first night was a buffet arrangement and lacked variation but the food in the bar on the second night was delicious. The spa facilities were very good, excellent sauna and steam room with a lovely pool. Beautiful grounds and a perfect position to explore Birmingham. We went to Cadbury World, which was approx 40 mins away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 67ellie204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Moor Hall for your family break and it was great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and it’s location for exploring. We are so lucky to be set in beautiful parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great overnight stay at moor hall.
Lovely pool area, large clean superior room.
We stayed because it was very close to Drayton manor. Breakfast was very nice. There's some beautiful little lounge rooms with open log fires which would have been great to sit and relax in had we not had the children with us!
Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Redford53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for this lovely review. We are just a short drive away from Drayton Manor so a great base for visiting the Theme Park who we have teamed up with to offer some great value rates which include overnight accommodation, full English breakfast, use of the leisure facilities and admission tickets (for one day). All special offers can be found on our website. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the whole experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed last night for an evening wedding event and were pleased with the hotel. Great price for our double room including breakfast. Room was fine for two of us, clean and tidy. It was also quiet, no banging doors or people talking in the corridors. Staff were all friendly and breakfast was fantastic. The only things I can pick at are the fact that the room was a bit chintzy and the shower took a long time to heat up and was not very powerful but overall it didn't spoil our stay and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value for money. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon when you can once again be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,942 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing