We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,clean,comfortable and good leisure facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location,clean,comfortable and good leisure facilities”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff pleasant. Rooms clean and executive type was much larger compared to standard. Bathroom clean and spacious. Leisure facilities great however mix up with the fitness instructor who advised we couldn't use pool if we had checked out however reception confirmed this was ok. Leisure centre and reception need to communicate with each other! Food plentiful and good standard in Carvery and breakfast. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Traceade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    440
    224
    89
    44
See reviews for
363
562
42
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Rooms very good and have everything you need. Nice pool area. Staff fantastic. Reception/waiting staff/cleaning staff all excellent. Oak Restuarant -great food and staff outstanding.Cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donnysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments which have been passed onto the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at Moor Hall and very impressed. The setting is superb, the grand old building taking centre stage, surrounded by a golf course that looked in very fine condition for the time of year. This is very much a people's hotel where we are always impressed with the quality of the staff in all areas. It is very much a feel good hotel where the food is of a very good quality. An extra bonus for us was a see an array of vintage cars lined up on the lawn. It was a breathtaking sight. Value for money, Moor Hall will take some beating in the area of the Midlands. We will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a view over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mcleanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to enjoy such a beautiful setting and the gardens are particularly lovely at the moment. We all hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We chose Moor Hall principally because it has an electric car charge point. It was not a cheap place, and given the "past its best" state of the hotel I think you could say it was overpriced, However, the leisure club is very good, and the breakfast experience was also very pleasant so things balanced out.

The big issue we had was that the electric car outlet was supposed to be a "Mennekes" (a special kind of socket) but it was actually a double UK socket instead. As this was our first night out of Spain after getting off the ferry we did not have UK plugs and, despite it being a reasonable request, the hotel manageress was not willing to help us find some spare plugs in the hotel (there must be many!).

Her lack of cooperation was however balanced by a very helpful Portuguese waiter who really went the extra mile to make our stay excellent. While I figured out a way to solve the car charging issue he helped my wife and 3 kids get an excellent meal ordered in from the local Indian takeaway (the restaurant was closed by the time we had resolved the plug issue).

The problems were not over though as the car charging circuit (which in theory should have been prepared for 52A - there are four 13A outlets on the one circuit) failed completely (melted probably) after 2 hours at 26A!

Again, this poor workmanship was balanced by the very helpful Portuguese waiter who helped us find an alternative passing the cable through the kitchen window.

In summary, if you are going in an electric car, double check things are working and go prepared, the place is not in general up to the price it charges, but some of the staff (despite the manageress' lack of assistance) help make the difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markgemmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I was so sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with the electric car outlet as I can understand how frustrating this would have been. I have arranged for the issues you raised to be resolved to ensure this does not happen again and do hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for your kind comments about the waiter, which have been passed onto him, and we all hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location is good and for £107 for one night in a single room I was expecting something great. Restaurant food is fine and staff were pleasant.

The hotel was tired. My room was very compact but very clean. A big downside and I have never experienced this other than a stay in a hospital bed.... plastic mattress cover! !! That made a noise when you moved and was so sweaty I barely slept and had to lay on top of the covers to distance myself
from it. Very unhappy
about my stay, poor experience

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I was sorry to hear that your recent stay did not totally meet your expectations but I was pleased you enjoyed the restaurant. I will be discussing your comments regarding the mattress protector with our Head of Housekeeping and wanted to thank you for this feedback. Hope to see you again when you are next able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The public rooms in the hotel were lovely and a couple of weddings took place whilst we were staying. We could not hear anything of the revelling whilst in out 2nd floor room, but late night revellers seemed to forget that we had not all been to their party. The bedroom were looking a bit tired. The bathroom plumbing was not right. The swans neck tap was I think too big for the basin. The water was either a trickle or shot out and wet the front of you. The WC would not always flush properly. There were chips out of the bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations and have passed your comments regarding the bathroom to our Maintenance team in order for these issues to be addressed. Please also accept my sincere apologies that you were woken by noise. We try very hard at Moor Hall to ‘police’ the hotel so that disruption of any kind is resolved immediately but sadly the determination of some people to disregard the comfort and well being of others is beyond our control. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

All in all we had a good weekend stay - treatment in the Spa was very good, grounds are excellent and the public rooms also of a good standard. Had an evening meal in the Oak restaurant and the food and service were very good. The only down side was the room - it was clean but very tired and the plumbing left a lot to be desired. Turn on the tap in the bathroom and get splashed before the water stabilises and the flush on the toilet was nearly impossible to do without multiple attempts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and have asked the maintenance team to resolve the issues in the bathroom. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,937 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing